Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson, SC

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice hotel, up to date. Friendly staff. My husband has a bad back, so the bed was too soft for him. We are use to a firmer matress. Overall, a great visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. The only problem was we booked through Expedia and the billing by the hotel had to be corrected but the staff was very cordial in correcting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was a wondrful experience for our family and our first visit to Helen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Alpine Helen, Ga

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: easy access
Cons: breakfast
Location: walking distance to everthing in town. To enjoy don't go on holiday weekends if possible. Parking and driving will be unbearable.
the experience was very good. the hotel accommendations were acceptable, there was no buffet breakfast. We had sausage, eggs and gravy buscuits. the stay there was good, with Bavarian food, beer and shopping. I will return and stay at the Best Westen Inn, in a suite next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne,Fl

Hiking Mt Yonah

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to all attractions and areas of interesr for us.
Cons: Nothing that I can see, hotel was perfect.
Location: Helen is a tourist mecca with water tubing, zip lines,gem mining,restaurants,wineries, etc. also is the center for tent camping, and hiking.
After driving for 10 hours from Florida, it ws a nice surprise to have a room as nice and convenient to everything around town. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Stayed one night and the returned five days later to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerfield, FL

Older hotel, but everything was in good condition.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good location for hotel. Within walking distance to restaurants and tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Plj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Nice place to stay in Helen

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel is in an ideal location in town. They have a friendly staff along with a very good morning breakfast. It is a very good value in Helen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Toxaway

Nice hotel, good view of the lake

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area
Location: There are a lot of hiking trails, waterfalls and outdoor activities close by.
Hotel was nice, if you stay on the lake side of the hotel, you have a great view looking up the lake. It has a neat, rustic lobby and a covered area with rocking chairs, so you can sit and look over the lake and at the distant mountains.