Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Awesome place. Very helpful and rooms very clean nice views Quiet little town very beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Sugar Hill GA

Perfect

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best room I've stayed in. On the north side of Helen. Walking distance to everything. Down to earth management. Clean, well decorated rooms. Felt secure and homey. HUGE jacuzzi in the main living area within view of the TV. Very reasonable rate. We willl be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great breakfast (except sausage)

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Jacussi water pumps did not work, butghad plenty room for 2. But would have liked to have the water jets serve great sausage and don't ruin bacon.
This is a nice place to stay even for the price. I really loved the detailed hand (hard to believe it was stenciled) art on the wall. Great waffle with various fresh fruit and various syroups, nuts, whip cream, It is on one side of the town, but less than half mile to the main "other" side of the tourist stores. Awesome local restaurants and beer, btw. Staff went into room and cleaned up while we were at breakfast...nice idea. Day 2 breakfast had great home made pancake syrup. Again bad tasting sausage, great ham. Good coffee. I left pretty darn pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from tx

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice room, very roomy and comfortable but needs more warning about 54 steps to climb to get to cottage
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike and Vickie from Nashville, TN

Relaxing

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Black Forest B&B. If you are looking for quiet, peaceful and serene this is the place. Our room was clean, neat and very remote feeling. It was within walking distance to Alpine Helen without being uncomfortable. The breakfast was fantastic!! Pancakes and waffles to die for and the eggs delicious. A very good experience for my first B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Conkell from San Diego

Simple and fun

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been visiting Helen for years but never actually stayed in a hotel. This place is very quaint. Our cabin had a very nice Jacuzzi and very comfortable bed. We had lots of fun and the staff was extremely hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great romantic getaway.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: I don't have much to say other than it was an all around good experience.
Cons: The switches in the room were not clearly marked as to what they turned on and off but it was easy enough to figure out after playing with them.
Location: The b&b is at the north end of town and they can tell you all about the best things to do nearby, like all of the hiking trails.
My wife and I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and it was terrific. The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was really good and the local ciders they offered tasted great. This is place is a must stay if you visit Helen with your significant other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abe Craddock from Atlanta ga

Super sweet service

Posted Jan 1, 2014
I had an excellent time. In part that was due to extremely wonderful service we had there. I stayed in the Tansley villas and they were absolutely perfect. this place made Helen even more enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Roswell, GA

Wonderful B&B experience

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first time staying at a B&B and we were very impressed. We booked one of the cabins and it was roomy and had all the amenities listed on the website. The room was clean and had plenty of towels. During the day our room was refreshed with clean towels and the bed was made. Breakfast was provided each morning we stayed and it far surpassed hotel breakfasts. Our last morning we had the apple cinnamon pancakes other reviewers have mentioned with a homemade apple cinnamon syrup and it was very good. There were various juice selections to choose from as well. Everything about this place was cozy and nice. It is a very short walk to the center of town and several restaurants so there is no need to drive if you don't want to. We were provided a list of area restaurants as well as a map with locations. We are looking forward to another B&B experience after this one.