Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great room w/king size bed, fireplace, and hottub.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean, well kept, quite, and near down town and included a great free breakfast, TV, and free internet service.
Cons: It was a little on the expensive side.
Location: Well within walking distance to 4 blocks of many shopping stores of various kinds. We went to dinner about 30 minutes early and had no waiting.
Stayed in the upstairs Euopean suite with king size bed, fire place, kitenette, and red heart shaped hot tub. Only 12 steps to climb which was not bad at all. Very quite and cozy. Very clean and had clean set of towels and bed made each morning while we were enjoying a free breakfast. Located on north end of town right across from a general store and church. Church had bell ringing each hour but we did not hear while inside. The heart of Helen was really only 4 blocks long and we enjoyed the weather and walked thru town and shoped the two days we were there. We also walked to the resturants which were on the south end of town just off of the main street. Enjoyed one night in the red hot tub; it was very relaxing. We enjoyed very much and would very much like to go again; especially if we could get the same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Pierce, Fl

20 yr Anniversary get away

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We loved it! The town is adorable, kinda downtown Disney with a German theme. Our cabin was awesome, the stairs are definitely something to consider but worth the climb! We had never tried a b&b so we didn't know what to expect for breakfast. It's a this is it type of service but the food was excellent. We were very happy and relaxed when we left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jonathanfrom Atlanta

R N R

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect laid back getaway. Excellent location. Superb staff. Definitely staying there next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Ro on was cluttered with decor

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room was covered every square inch with decor including all the walls having something painted on them. Just too much stuff . Needs updated and take out the heart shaped red tubs to made the bathroom more manageable. Carpet is old and ugly. The fire place was nice and breakfast was good. But the room was not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Awesome place. Very helpful and rooms very clean nice views Quiet little town very beautiful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jazzbofrom Georgia

Overpriced For Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not live up to expectations. We paid for the Honeymoon Cabin, but were not able to climb the 50-60 steps so we took a smaller room at the same price (not offered any compensation). Owner spoke too negative about past guest stealing and being rude and made us feel uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by janefrom Virginia

Hd to Cancel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were unable to go. We arrived back I. The U.S. after 2 yrs overseas to find an email awaiting us sating that our 1 year old grandson had a fractured skull. We had to cancel our anniversary celebration plans. Unfortunately, we still had to pay for the non-celebration.. Because of that, we won't be planning to stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Sugar Hill GA

Perfect

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best room I've stayed in. On the north side of Helen. Walking distance to everything. Down to earth management. Clean, well decorated rooms. Felt secure and homey. HUGE jacuzzi in the main living area within view of the TV. Very reasonable rate. We willl be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great breakfast (except sausage)

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Jacussi water pumps did not work, butghad plenty room for 2. But would have liked to have the water jets serve great sausage and don't ruin bacon.
This is a nice place to stay even for the price. I really loved the detailed hand (hard to believe it was stenciled) art on the wall. Great waffle with various fresh fruit and various syroups, nuts, whip cream, It is on one side of the town, but less than half mile to the main "other" side of the tourist stores. Awesome local restaurants and beer, btw. Staff went into room and cleaned up while we were at breakfast...nice idea. Day 2 breakfast had great home made pancake syrup. Again bad tasting sausage, great ham. Good coffee. I left pretty darn pleased.