Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Nice hotel in a small countryside area with beautiful scenery. Hotel staff accommodated guests to ensure a comfortable stay. In a small town, the staff treated you more like family than any other city vacation hotel I've visited. I'm very appreciative of the service at this hotel. A must visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Houston TX

Hotel is good choice for the area

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast, Clean and up to date funishings.
Cons: bigger pool
Location: Helen is good to shop and walk around for an Alpine style town. Hofer's of Helen on main street has an excellent bakery.
Stayed at Hotel for two nights. Hotel was very clean and its gets a A rating for having a HOT breakfast (not just cold ceral). Eggs, sausage, oatmeal and grits even. Pool is ok....very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlem, GA

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Loved this hotel! Staff, room, location and pool was great!! I would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Budd from helen, ga.

Nice place.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Loved the bed and the jacuzzi. Hotel staff were great also. Would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ami

Great Experience

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The pool is indoor and a great back up if the weather is bad.
Location: Everything in Helen is within walking distance of the hotel.
This hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do--with a Toddler in tow. I chose it based on the indoor pool because I wasn't sure the weather would cooperate with us and my 7 year old loved it. This wasn't the Ritz but it doesn't need to be. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was great. We would definitely stay again...especially for the price we paid! Great bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great stay. Good location. All attractions very accessible. Comfortable accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deena from Tampa,FL

good location, center of town

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: location
Location: the hotel is in downtown Helen, we were able to travel easily to Ana Ruby Falls and several other spots to view the mountains in the area
we were obiviously there durnignthe off season, which was perfect for us. very quiet and relaxing. the hotel was very clean, staff was nice very helpful with directions to local sighseeing spots, my husband smokes a pipe and loved the rocking chairs on the front porch. great location, within walking distance to plenty of shops & restuarants. the continental breakfast was great for my guys, they are early risers and this was perfect for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from North Carolina

Great place!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Excellent staff. Great bed...slept like a baby!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quaint village, on the river, lots to do. Dine at Helen's Country Cafe...great breakfast!
Loved the hotel, loved the town! Can't wait to go back!
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Debbie Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Expedia. All of us at Country Inn and Suites are so happy that y'all enjoyed your time with us and also Helen. We look forward to y'all coming back. Sincerely Dana W. Bates General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Columbus, GA

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and the location was great. We were in walking distance of all of Helen's attractions. One word of advice: do not eat at the pub right beside the hotel. I think it was called the Hayloft. We stayed three nights but on the third night the maid left towels and coffee but didn't do anything else...not sure why. We enjoyed the breakfast immensely and they kept it fully stocked, even up to the last minute. This was a great hotel with a friendly staff and my husband and I will definitely stay there again.