Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great Location, Great Staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff was supper nice. Breafast was good.
Cons: Could use some updating in baths and use some rolling laundry butlers for guest laundry when needed.
Location: Plenty of resteraunts within walking distance of attractions one of them being the end of the line for after your tubing down the hooch trip.
It was a decent place to stay. Staff was super friendly. Willing to help and make sure you were Comfortable. The rooms are a little dated. But not so bad that it wasn't nice. Comforters were down and pillows are nice. Mattress are a little hard. But better than most. I would definitely stay again. Location was within walkind distance to many attractions and restaurants. Continental breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl, Ga.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was fine. The towels at the pool could be a lot bigger. I hate that they allow smoking in some of rooms. Our room was nonsmoking, but hall smelled like smoke and people were smoking by pool. I have 3 small children so I didn't like that. I guess other than it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Ga

One night in Helen, Ga

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Big room, fairly clean. Close to everything.
Cons: Price of the room was a little high. For what you got it needed to be a little less expensive.
Nice town. It seemed everything in town had a german theme. Town was unique in its own right. Was on motorcycle so I just rode around and checked everything out. Was not told about a motorcycle convention going to be there. They were noisy ! Was put in a room next to the elevator. Convention people rode the elevator up and down to all hours of the night. They gathered outside and stayed there until 1:00 am. I would not have stayed at this hotel if I had been told of this. I SHOULD OF BEEN INFORMED ABOU THIS BUT I WAS NOT !!! That was crappy business .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Very good location that is within walking distance to downtown. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is just a little dated but not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron, Ga

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and close to ever thing.
Location: It is close enough to walk to Helen's main street with all the wonderful stores, eateries, etc.
As we experienced the alpine village of Helen we were close enough to walk to everything. Our day started with a good complementary breakfast at the hotel. We looked in all the great stores and found some wonderful places to eat. Unicoi State Park is just a short distance from the town and has some great trails and the beautiful and double water falls (Anna Ruby Falls). A great outdoors adventure for all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Great hotel; no complaints at all. Very comfortable. Great location to downtown Helen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice recommend to family and friends

Posted May 5, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly. The area was super. Spent 3 tours in Germany Balvia area realistic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This turned out to be a great location, only a short walk from the main strip in Helen. In close proximity to several good restaurants, and Pirate mini golf. Heated indoor pool and hot tub was a little crowded but fun for the kids. Breakfast was good, had a variety of options. Attendent was friendly, front desk was welcoming and helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I loved and enjoyed my stay at Country Inns&Suites.Breakfast bar was excellent,staff was great our room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Treated like family Great staff. The want you back