Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything in the area and very friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom; Water pressure was horrible
Good price for a pretty decent hotel in a small town. Truly enjoyed having a Mexican Restaurant within the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

Just needed a place to sleep

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I was headed down to GA for work and just needed a simple place to sleep for the night. This hotel gave me just that. Plenty of restaurants around and it was in a good location. I needed a simple clean room and that is what they had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. I would have liked a little more choice at the breakfast, but it was good. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to food and alcohol

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The Mexican restaurant really made my day.
Cons: It is a one night sort place. I would make the breakfast better. Less gluten, probably.
Location: Near a Starbucks, a liquor store, an Ingles, and the Tallulah river. I don't know what else you could need.
It has a Mexican Restaurant located inside of it. Kudos on that matter. The place is not bad, just kind of dated. The continental breakfast was lackluster. I did not dislike the place, I just was not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Clayton GA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Close to golf, shopping and must see sights

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Considering the price the motel was OK. Our stay was for 4 nights. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. The coffee in the rooms was horrible. We ate breakfast only once at the motel. Went out for breakfast the other times. Also the staff was not very knowledgeable about the area. Couldn't recommend any specific sights to see or places to eat. Occassionally there was a language barrier.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn T from Williston FL

A Place to Lay Your Head

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wasn't expecting much after reading reviews before I booked this hotel and therefore I wasn't disappointed. The hotel itself is conveniently located but be warned it is old--and our room had not been updated in years. It was clean, which is always the most important thing, but it's definitely nothing fancy. The room was small, the bathroom smaller--in fact, extremely small. The shower head hit me around the middle of my back (I'm short) so on a tall person it would be around the hips--seriously. Again, I stress it was clean and the price was right, so I'm not complaining. Just don't expect a lot of amenities. The WiFi was good and there were donuts, bagels and coffee in the lobby. Also note the hotel's second floor is atop a restaurant. There wasn't noise but I was concerned about my car in the mixed parking lot, which is off a main street.
2 out of 5
by herman from Barnesville Ga

very noise at night up till midnight //Overpriced

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: It's to old Don't know
Location: fair to good location to downtown clayton
arrived on Friday left Sunday Staff were very good ,,so called breakfast leaves alot to be desired . the rooms were OK but overall the place was overpriced
2 out of 5
Recommended
by TerryM from Oxford MS

Low Water Pressure

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights in room 239. Noticed toilet was not flushing well first night. Went down to front desk next morning to let them know of the problem. Clerk was friendly but made a comment, "low water pressure". When we came back to the hotel 10 hours later, the toilet had been cleaned, so i dropped a single sheet of toilet paper in the water and flushed. Lots of sound and rushing water,but there was my single sheet of paper on top of the water.Also, my wife had decided to wipe all the furniture with a wet wipe, the bottoms of the wet wipes were gross. The street noise was mostly overcome by the noise of the A/C unit. The First night it had taken a good while to cool the room to comfortable. The next day we had to cool the room off again because the staff had turned the A/C off on a 90+ degree day. Did make my fig newtons toasty warm, though. Aside from the non flushing toilet, lack of dusting and turning the A/C unit off, the room was okay. Comfortable bed, clean sheets, good wifi connection, cold refrigerator.