Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Excellent hotel with beautiful rooms!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed here during a recent visit to Helen. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the hotel was clean and very close to the main drag. Would definitely stay there again- just in a room a little further awat from the breakfast area- the aroma of breakfast woke me up long before I was ready. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Beautiful View in a lovely town!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The front desk was very welcoming and polite. The walking distance around town and hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Within walking distance of restaurants.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Everything is very clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

would stay again!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The staff was wonderful! The breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast ever at a hotel stay And the staff kept it stocked and hot and clean! The view from our rooms were wonderful! The distance hotel to town was great because it was walking distance and you got to take in the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast buffet
Very friendly staff Kept breakfast buffet stocked with fresh food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirleyfrom Weeki Wachee, FL

This is the place to be in Helen,GA

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was awesome, it was walking distance to town. The breakfast was great, everything was GREAT, very clean & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUISfrom MIAMI

Awesome Service

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service from the front desk, kitchen and cleaning team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Jan 3, 2015
City and facilities unbelievable and the staff was so wonderful especially Amanda !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel breakfast I've had

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Noisy
Location: Helen itself isn't that amazing. Definitely go once but don't plan to be here for a week. One day in the winter or two in the summer is really enoug
This hotel has a lot going for it; rooms are clean and all that standard stuff. The continental breakfast at most hotels is just worthless. In fact, I usually skip it and pay good money to eat somewhere else. The breakfast here is actually pretty decent, so you can factor that in your budget. The only downside to this hotel was the noise. I could hear people from multiple rooms away, and that's not what I'm used to in a hotel. Off-season, probably not a big deal. However, if you're here during peak time or during party season, you can be sure the noise will keep going until 1-2am. That said, during peak/holiday times I'd recommend trying elsewhere.