Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walk up the hill to town.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Close to town
Location: Anna Ruby Falls
This is a nice Hampton hotel. I think it is an older hotel, but rooms are nice and staff very friendly. This is not a bad walk up to town. The river does go behind the hotel, but you do have to look closely to see the water. If your looking for a hotel that overlooks the water and you want to hear the water….this is not probably the best hotel for that. We booked a river view room and if I had known I probably would have saved that extra amount. There is a nice view of the woods. The pool is also back there. They have a small sitting area, they kept candles burning which actually made for a pleasant smell through the hallways of the 2nd floor. They serve breakfast with waffles, bagels, eggs,oatmeal. This was nice. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson,ga

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Room was on 3rd floor with a good view of pool and river. Only down side was just one elevator for the building. Glenda was a very helpful and friendly staff member. Hotel was very close to area stores just off main strip,walking distance. Would definitely stay here again. The only reason i didnt give excellent on facilities was lower right hand rail on balcony is warped and did not look sturdy but it felt ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

very inviting

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the room was beautiful and we walked into Helen
Cons: nothing
Location: the locarion is perfect to town,the river is right behind it and the pool looked nice
the motel was so nice.i thought it was a perfect look to be in Helen. the staff was very friendly and poefessional.helpful and gave me a map of Helen and highlited nice places to see.the room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, Georgia

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Had a great time in Helen. The hotel was nice and close to all the shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Trussville, AL

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the Helen Main street and the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room/suite.
This was a very nice hotel. Our room exceeded our expectations. We had a King Suite that was spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very cordial and responsive to our needs. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very clean and friendly motel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The air conditioning was a little noisy at night.
Location: Took grandchild to summer camp
Everything was as it should be. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. I don't normally rave about my stay in motels, but this one was extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shannon from Fort Payne

Helen, fun time

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome time, tubed the river and had a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saybaby82 from Hartwell

Very nice clean rooms

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the entire stay. Check in lady was very nice and welcoming. Loved the view of the river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: walking distance to everything in town and the view of the river. Rooms were very clean and beds and pillows were comfortable
Cons: pool was closed
excellent accomodations and location. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was decent