Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
It was ok but when we arrived we had a problem with the lock not opening with our card. There was not ice in the ice machine. The staff did try and correct the problems. I just think it being the week of 4th of July they would have been better prepared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helen Retreat

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This was a last minute trip so we were happy to get what we could. The bed was comfortable but the comforter had burn spots and looked dirty. The in room jacuzzi had a dark film in the bubbles. There was dead bugs in bathroom. Everything needs to be re-caulked and renovated. But again it was last minute but really wish the room had been cleaner for the amount of money we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Great location could walk everywhere.
Location: water park right down the road
good room was ready when we got there. Good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pleasant stay friendly staff, nice room and will definitely go back!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not sleep in the bed it was not comfortable.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The staff was very nice but the beds didn't sleep and also small. The room also smelled and the TV was old and also had cigarette burns on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem,Ga

Would not stay here again!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The breakfast was cereal with no milk and stale bagels. They would not open the indoor heated pool (which was reason for us to stay there). Coffee maker was broke, shower was dirty and there was crunched up chips along the side of the bed from previous person......gross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Good for the money

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance in room
Location: Close to town of Helen and nightlife
Pool and hot tub are excellent. Owners are working to improve property after recent ownership change. We had multiple maintenance issues during the stay but owners worked to correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilton head sc

Good for price I like to bring grands to swim

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Love the pool and breakfast. The am person did a great job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location just outside of town!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included!
Raj and his limo shuttle service during Oktoberfest (included in the room price) were the best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

This is a generous rating of 2

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Any of the items mentioned in my experience
Location: Near the Alpine Village in Helen, GA. Looked very cute and I'm sure it's beautiful during the Christmas holidays
Our room looked as though it hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner in weeks. The facecloths were stained with mascara and lipstick. The breakfast area displayed a juice machine which the woman said had "run out of juice". The egg [?] patty for the breakfast sandwich was COLD and had to be nuked to get it down. The microwave oven was nasty - which I know is not the fault of the establishment, but if there is an employee stationed in the breakfast area, you would think she could wipe it down once in awhile. I know the price was very reasonable but it is also the ONLY positive thing we can say about our stay. Stay here at your own risk.