Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga.

Bad experience! Writing complaints

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Booked non-smoking room, almost two hundred dollars. When they put us in smoking room we were told that is where Expedia put us... When we asked to mo e rooms, we were told they were fully booked and NO refunds if we leave... The vacancy light was on!! horrible room; sticky floors, ashes on phone, just nit good experience...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valrico, Florida

Just OK

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice location, in the center of town, but kind of run down. Everything felt damp (carpet, bedding), and while generally clean was a bit grimy in corners and around baseboards. Breakfast was so so. Would stay somewhere nicer next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mableton, GA

Close to activity

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The bathroom was not clear, toilet and tub. Refrigerator did not work. Maintenance did come up and got it working. Stayed at motesl in Helen that were nicer and less expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The motel was very convenient to activities we had planned, we requested a ground floor room and they had it ready for us, the staff was cordial, and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. Easy access in/out of hotel grounds. Nice pool.
Cons: Could use a little refurbishment. Bedspreads looked a little worn (bleach stain). Although sink vanity was modern, the basin was cracked.
Location: Visited downtown shops and restaurants. Went tubing down the Chattahoochee River and hiking to nearby waterfalls.
The hotel was very convenient to downtown shops and restaurants so that we didn't have to take our car out. General Store and bakery nearby as well as access to go tubing down the river. Hotel was not 5 star resort but for the price and length of visit, it was a pleasant stay. Complimentary breakfast was nice as well. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NEED RENOVATION

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROOM NEEDED NEW CARPET & BATHROOM NEEDS TO BE RENOVATED. HOLE IN CEILING WHERE THERE USE TO BE A LIGHT FIXTURE NEEDS TO BE FIXED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

There are better places

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought the rate was high for the quality of lodging. This place needs some maintenance. The room had an odor. There is no elevator so if you reserve here and have to carry heavy luggage request first floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Upgrade carpet, to remove that humid/moldy smell.
We didn't have any problems at this hotel. It had the moldy smell to it. Bathroom faucet was leaking, but other than that nothing major. Would probably try a different place next time though. It was a little too outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Relaxing Retreat

Great deal for this area

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
i checked in late at night and the front desk person was very pleasant. I didn't have much contact with any other staff, but when I did they were nice. The room needed some cleaning on the walls, and if the walls were touched up and repainted, the room would have been very nice for the price. I plan to stay here again. I am a single woman and I felt safe during my entire stay. Convenient to walk to town. Just a wonderful area to visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com