Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lula,GA

Trip to Helen,GA

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet and clean .. The attendant was very helpful and professional ...
Cons: N/A
Location: Helen is a resort town little shops and very good restaurants .. It is a picturesque Alpine Village in North GA . It has mini golf, zip-lines, outlets
My wife and I went to Helen, GA for my Birthday ... Before we left my wife made a reservation with the Quality Inn in Helen, GA .. We live approx. 1 hr. from Helen. We arrived in Helen about 2 hrs. later (we ran some errands) and our room was ready .. We asked for a non-smoking room with 2 queen size beds .. The room was very clean and neat . They offered a full breakfast the next morning which was very good . I told the attendant we were very happy with the room and I would recommend them, also I told him we would be returning again this year ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay for quick trip

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great for a night or two. Clean but the comforters need to be replaced ..a little worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You've been warned!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had numerous disappointments with our stay. The toilet leaked from the base which resulted in the floor being wet and slippery. The toilet kept running when we flushed it and then, around 10:30 at night, it stopped flushing altogether. I lifted the tank lid to find that the chain had slipped off. Normally I wouldn't be too disturbed to stick my hand in and reconnect it but the tank was covered in mold and brown slime which dripped off of the lid when I lifted it up. There were wadded up balls of hair on the bathroom floor and a hole in the wall right above my bed! We told the front desk clerk about the horrible condition of the room at check out and we were offered nothing, no small refund or anything- barely even an apology! I was completely appalled at not only the condition of the room but the high price we paid for it as well ($170 including taxes for one night). The hotel was within walking distance to downtown but I would never stay there again, nor do I recommend anyone else stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

It was a perfect location did not need to drive

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the free breakfast and how clean the room was
Cons: I cannot think of anything
Location: right in the middle of all the activities and resturants
we just walked all over the cute little town, turned out it was an alpine village, it was our first trip, so we could not had a better location for our motel! The free breakfast was also good, it had just about everything to start the day off! Also the fall weather was perfect, we plan on going back, I think they light the town in Christmas lights Nov 22!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonefrom COLUMBUS,GA

OCTOBERFEST 2014

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE STAY. GOOD BREAKFAST, GREAT MATRESS AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michelefrom atlanta area

okay but.....

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were pleased with most of our stay, however the state of repair of the room was less than satisfactory. specificly paint in room stained, mold in bath, leaky toilet, horrible carpet to include tacks bare at bath entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nice location, easy access to attractions.
Location: This motel is very convenient to the attractions and shopping in Helen GA. Could walk to most everything.
Good Breakfast. If I were to write a small novel about this hotel, it would have several characters. The staff was kind and thoughtful, the location was easy to find, and the price, while a trifle high, was reasonable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga area

nice hotel near downtown helen ga

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: good location - good breakfast
Cons: more space foe breakfast
Location: alot shops and restraunt
had aplesant staygood l good room and breakfast no