Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by williefrom Atlanta

easy access to Bryson City

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel room, older hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Located on highway 441, cheap gas nearby.
2 out of 5
by Alexfrom Snellville, Ga

Regal looked like something out of the 50's.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Convenience to area
Cons: A complete remodeling.
Location: Black Bear mountain, Country style Ace Hardware, Antique Stores, and just 20 miles to Franklin, NC
Everything was very dated and no real improvement over the years. Convenience to the things we were doing was the only plus for this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
typical small roadside hotel, but location was great. rooms looked like they had been updated but they were a little musty. might think about taking the silk flowers down from around the mirror
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawnfrom South Carolina

First stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was alright. The hotel was old and you could tell. Minor maintenance would do wonders and a better cleaning crew. The headboard had a layer of dust of on it. One of the lamp shades was cracked/broken and one of the lamps didn't work. Also, the overhead light - a bulb was out. Overall, not a bad stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

English needed

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
People meeting the public should be able to make themselves understood, which was almost impossible for the person at the reception desk. Also, when we had trouble finding the place and telephoned, the only help she offered was that we should "ask somebody."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E, Ofrom Dahlonega, Ga.

one night out

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was what we expected for a low rate hotel just for a get away night from the kids / what concerned me was the microwave was plugged in to a cheap two wire extension core and the hot and neutral were reversed so the plug could fit and the ground was unplugged so the microwave was able to shock someone if they came into contact with a grounding source
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Duluth, GA

Decent hotel, good rate

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine motel to stay at, clean, good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This motel room was an original

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am old school and think that new is not always best. When I saw the original tub and tile in this clean motel bath room, it spoke to me of being cared for and quaint. It was what a 60's room would be with the modern additions of microwave and refrigerator. It was clean andI liked the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton, GA USA

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
All in all, satisfied. Coffee not good; no breakfast/ buffet .... but relatively speaking, the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamiefrom pompano beach, fl

not a bad hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was more satisfied with this hotel than I thought I was going to be. The room was small and a bit old, but it was clean and comfortable enough for a 2 night stay. The bed was a king and not at all uncomfortable. We felt safe in the room, and wound up spending a lot of time in it due to storms. Tv was small, but got plenty of channels. The lady at the front desk was hard to understand, but pleasant and making an effort to communicate. Clayton itself is very small, but if you do plan on staying there, this was the cheapest option i could find and i recommend it. I dont feel that this hotel is deserving of a bad review.