Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium, Binche

Good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The host
Cons: The breakfast because it was simple but good.
Location: Toccoa And its museum. Currahee mountain.
It was a good experience... We recieve an excellent welcome And the room was correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for couple of days

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Really the only complaints are that the desk clerk could have been a little nicer, just wasn't very friendly and the commode made alot of noise as it ran all the time but over all it was ok for our short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel Close to Waterfalls

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Closeness to family and waterfalls in the area.
Location: We like to visit waterfalls. There are quite a few in this area of GA & NC: Tululah Falls, Black Rock, Glen Falls, Bridal Falls, Miniehah.
We stayed at the Super 8 Motel in Cornelia (Demorest), GA. For the price paid it was very reasonable and clean. The room contained the amenities advertised, i.e., refrigerator and microwave (not so in other motels in the area). The moel was close to family and to waterfalls within a 1.5 hr radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Good breakfast. Nice and clean room. The staffs are very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Atlanta

Refused to Honor Pre-paid, Reconfirmed Reservation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Despite our pre-paid reservation, and our express reconfirmation that very day, hotel clerk gave our room away blaming orders from hotel management, and required a second payment in full to release another room to us. Expedia corrected problem and extracted apology following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Maryland

Great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff & very clean room
Cons: For a hotel/motel in this price range I was pleased. The bed could have been more comfortable but, again, it was average for this price range.
I had a great stay. It was much better than I expected. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and I was able to work on the hotel wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Non-Smokers Beware

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Convenience to relatives, waterfalls and hiking trails.
Cons: I would seriously suggest that the staff wash the sheets and towels from smoking and non-smoking rooms separately.
Location: There are waterfalls and hiking trails in abundance in this area of north Georgia.
We stay here routinely because of its convenience to relatives. The accommodations have been getting progressively better with each successive stay. However, our last visit was disappointing. We requested a non-smoking room because of allergies to cigarette smoke. In the past, dealing with the bedding and towels did not present a problem. This time, however, the bedding and towels smelled of cigarette smoke. We were assured by the staff that the bedding and towels had been washed, but that did little to get rid of the smell. It was difficult to sleep, being constantly bombarded with the cigarette smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don and Jill from FL

leaf peeper trip- convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room and bed, but we were unhappy with the low quality of paper goods in room. Location good and close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p from Daytona Beach

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Manager checked us in and was very grouchy. Said we should have contacted hotel direct instead of Hotel.com Other ladies working desk and breakfast were very nice. Breakfast was a flop. Waffles watered down and wouldn't cook, toaster wouldn't work while waffle was plugged in. Girl on front desk said she had to work desk, clean rooms and do laundry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com