Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Late night stay ...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Staff is fine. Hotel is fine for cheap one-night stay. Very dated and worn but fairly clean considering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were in late and out early. Just.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were in late and out early. Just needed a bed. Small uncomfortable pillows Cardboard sheets and towels. Breakfast not worth it. Hallways and rooms smelled of smoke. Floors creaked when you walked hoped I did not wake anyone from the noises. Stay if you're only in and out Cheapest in the area but not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

One friendly face and that's the only good thing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The one friendly face at check in
Cons: Everything
The young lady at front desk was friendly, but that's the only good thing I can say. The room had an old smell and there was BUGS coming out of the tub drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium, Binche

Good hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The host
Cons: The breakfast because it was simple but good.
Location: Toccoa And its museum. Currahee mountain.
It was a good experience... We recieve an excellent welcome And the room was correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for couple of days

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Really the only complaints are that the desk clerk could have been a little nicer, just wasn't very friendly and the commode made alot of noise as it ran all the time but over all it was ok for our short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel Close to Waterfalls

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Closeness to family and waterfalls in the area.
Location: We like to visit waterfalls. There are quite a few in this area of GA & NC: Tululah Falls, Black Rock, Glen Falls, Bridal Falls, Miniehah.
We stayed at the Super 8 Motel in Cornelia (Demorest), GA. For the price paid it was very reasonable and clean. The room contained the amenities advertised, i.e., refrigerator and microwave (not so in other motels in the area). The moel was close to family and to waterfalls within a 1.5 hr radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Good breakfast. Nice and clean room. The staffs are very helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Scott from Atlanta

Refused to Honor Pre-paid, Reconfirmed Reservation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Despite our pre-paid reservation, and our express reconfirmation that very day, hotel clerk gave our room away blaming orders from hotel management, and required a second payment in full to release another room to us. Expedia corrected problem and extracted apology following day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com