Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Resort on Lake Chatuge

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, probably over-priced for this time of year. Lake level is down, so no water activities. If/when I come back it will probably be in Summer or Fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was excellent. The entertainment for New Years was the best. The food was excellent. It was a great stay and enjoyed everything. Job well done!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by angela from georgia

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were charged additional resort fees after checking out. We were not told about the fees at check in and were surprised to find an additional charge on out credit card of 27$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Sitting by the fireplace, sipping hot cider, and enjoying cookies makes for a lovely visit.
Cons: I would improve the lighting in the rooms. With burlap shades on the lamps, it makes room dark at night. The lighting in the bathroom is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karla from st. louis, mo

Nice resort! Lots to do but also very relaxing!

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The pool, location, rooms were nice. Location was good. Games available, cookies, s'mores, etc.
Cons: The breakfast was ok. Maybe a few more choices there.
Location: Towns County beach is just up the road. Lots of good restaurants in the area.
My family and I had a wonderful time at the Ridges! The room was comfortable. Balcony was nice. Nice pool. There is lots of games and things to do. S'mores were fun. Rented jet skis one day. Blue Otter restaurant was very good as well and able to walk to it. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Will definitely recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by Kay from GA

We did have a relaxing time.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and inviting on the inside. The lounge areas were beautiful.
Cons: The Continental breakfast & they need more staff. The front desk was always well manned during the day, but there needed to be more housekeeping.
Location: The location was beautiful. Lots of shops for antiquing were nearby. Movie theatre across the street. Lots of Mom & Pops resteraraunts.
We went for rest & relaxation and we did receive that. The pool was much to overcrowded with children. We went out for breakfast everyday because the Continental breakfast was about the worst I'd ever seen for a restaurant of this calibre. Several of the less experience chain motels have much better. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. However, they were very short staffed on the housekeeping end. Our rooms were not tidied up until sometimes late in the afternoon and most of the time we had to catch them out in the hall and ask for clean glasses & cups and more towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com