Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Overall the experience was very nice and I will be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PDX

Nice to be downtown, but...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Big, comfortable room. But for the price, I was surprised no continental breakfast was offered. The fitness facility was meager and none of the cardio machines worked. Overall, other than the downtown location, I wasnt terribly impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalispell, MT

Downtown Helena Montana

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Capital, Montana history
For the price, the facility is adequate. The location makes the venue. To me, if a place charges more than what other places do, it should be a five start stay. This was not a five star stay. The restaurant food was good, however, one breakfast server was not helpful at all and the restaurant was not clean. Had to send food back to be reheated. Tables were dirty, carafes were dirty. Desk help was marvelous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom agr

A wonderful getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great hotel views of historic Helena. Great place I think this is a great plac
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very good hotel except slow internet

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I liked location and the staff was friendly and helpful. What bothered me was the slow internet. The evenings were especially aggravating -- even answering email was painful. That's why I gave the place a 3 instead of a 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andyfrom long beach, ca

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable hotel in the center of the city and walkable to most things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy Griffinfrom Brady, MT

Great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, friendly staff, great location right on the walking mall. A little difficult to find at first, which is why I gave the convenience of location a 4. However, once found, it was in a great location for meals, shopping and any excursions. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana Nfrom Tacoma

Practically perfect in every way!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am not Mary Poppins, but she would be pleased to stay here. Clean rooms, courteous, helpful staff and great location in Helena. I stay here every time I come to town.