Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispell, MT

Downtown Helena Montana

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Capital, Montana history
For the price, the facility is adequate. The location makes the venue. To me, if a place charges more than what other places do, it should be a five start stay. This was not a five star stay. The restaurant food was good, however, one breakfast server was not helpful at all and the restaurant was not clean. Had to send food back to be reheated. Tables were dirty, carafes were dirty. Desk help was marvelous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from agr

A wonderful getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great hotel views of historic Helena. Great place I think this is a great plac
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very good hotel except slow internet

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I liked location and the staff was friendly and helpful. What bothered me was the slow internet. The evenings were especially aggravating -- even answering email was painful. That's why I gave the place a 3 instead of a 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana N from Tacoma

Practically perfect in every way!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am not Mary Poppins, but she would be pleased to stay here. Clean rooms, courteous, helpful staff and great location in Helena. I stay here every time I come to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gdsmckgrl from Missoula

Nice hotel... Terrible customer service!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel overall but the staff was horrible. At check in, we waited for 10 minutes while one of the desk clerks was busy checking in another customer and the other was talking on the phone to a friend. Then we decided to eat at the in house restaurant. There, too, we waited another 10 minutes before anyone even came to the table to offer us menus or water! As we were getting ready to get up and leave, our waitress FINALLY decided to make an appearance, only to find out she was a fill in from the sales department downstairs and had no idea what to do. At the end of the day, we decided the hotel itself was worth our money but next time we will probably opt for a higher priced hotel in another part of town just to have quality service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vixca from NH

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay very nice. I felt that the service and the quality of the food in the restaurant/bar left a bit to be desired. Slow service at breakfast, even slower in the restaurant in the evening, and dinner improperly prepared and presented X2. (the SAME meal.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
For those of you who like to drink it has a bar downstairs or if microbrews are your thing it is stumbling distance from a local microbrewery. For those that are more health conscious the hotel is located at the foot of MT Helana which has hiking, biking trails galore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Monata Test Taker

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and great staff.
Location: Hotel is right next door to the testing center.
The hotel was excellent. Right next to the test I was taking. Everyone was very nice and the room was great. Thank you.