Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montana

Good location, poor quality

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: Clean the rooms
The hotel was close to the capitol and reasonably priced, but the room was very dirty, i didnt use any of the towels, the sink and bathroom were dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Lake Stevens, WA

My second stay this week

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff facilities all "A"
Cons: A better breakfast selction, some bananas and fruit, maybe yogurt
Location: It is close to everything in Helena
I needed to spend one more day in Helena I decided to stay at the HoJo again and the staff and stay were both good and a terrific value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Lake Stevens WA

Nicely renovated room, very quiet

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bit nicer breakfast
Location: It's near eveything
This is the best value in Helena I have stayed in most of the more upscale places and this was as good and considerably less expensive
1 out of 5
by Joe from Montana

Run away as fast as you can...

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See everything above and remodel this place....
Location: Location is very good... its too bad that all I can say that is possative.
The first room we were given had obviously been smoked in. The sink in our new room had a loose handle, there was no Toilet Paper and I am not sure the shower had been cleaned. There is a blue computer cord running the lenght of the second floor hall. The pool had tiles breaking loose from the bottom of the pool and the Jacuzzi had an awful smell. In addition the "breakfast" was terrible and the hallways looked like they were from the 60's. So if you are OK with all that... its a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbie from Col.Falls, Montana

Very. Nice ' I would definitely stay there again.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Everything was good, just the wi if sucked and wouldn't come on most the time
Location: Location for the most part was good would be nicer to have a street map and locations of stores and shopping
Had bowling tournament with kids there and they had lots of fun. And keep busy in the pool and was relaxing for the adults
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Montana

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Price, amenities, friendliness of staff
Cons: It's not a brand new hotel, updates could be beneficial.
Location: There is a wonderful lounge downstairs and a great restaurant/bar one block down the street. Close to gas stations, grocery stores and the Capitol.
The price was certainly right and I was impressed with what that included. The room had a mini refrigerator, a microwave, iron, hairdryer, and coffee pot. I had not expected these amenities for the rate I was paying. The hotel staff was always pleasant and smiling, very welcoming. One of the women at the front desk even brought in homemade dinner for everyone one evening just because she wanted to. They really made me feel at home, like they were truly happy I was there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and helpful, but the Hotel has been sadly neglected. It is clear that management has not invested in the property for a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was clean and the staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hillen from Hood River

Great managers

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The two asst. managers were wonderful and fun to talk to. The hotel isn't the newest or fancy, but the managers will be why we come back.