Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Convenient clean great value

Posted Aug 13, 2014
A little noisier right beside I 15 but had a great sleep none the less
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westeren Montana

nice very nice for a smaller town

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: clean very clean
hard to get to coming from Missoula on hwy 12, but a very nice plance to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTANA

WEEKEND IN HELENA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: CONVENIENCE, COMFORTABLE BED, GREAT BREAKFAST
Cons: NOTHING
CHECK IN WAS GREAT & QUICK, A VERY NICE ROOM WITH KING SIZE BED, IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, WE REALLY ENJOYED THE BREAKFAST, LOTS OF CHOICES, THE GAL WHO WORKED IN THE BREAKFAST AREA ROCKED!! SHE WAS SO FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Washington

Clean & comfortable rooms but close to freeway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My major complaint is that this hotel is close to the freeway and one of the main roads through town. When cars/trucks take off from the traffic light which is near the corner of the property it is very loud in the room. We were on the third (top) floor on the street side of the hotel. It was ok for the one night we stayed there but would choose somewhere else next time. The hotel staff was just ok - nothing special or that friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gloria from calgary, ab.

Very nice

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We found the hotel very comfortable and the staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Las Vegas

Just a quick stay during a road trip

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Place was easy to get to off the 15, plenty of parking, good Mexican place across the street for dinner. Only complaint was no soap or shampoo in the room....didn't figure this out until I was already in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Honolulu, HI

Quiet and easy access to the highway and the city

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean and quiet despite being so close to the highway.
Location: Drive downtown and check out the city. It's charming with lots of historical buildings and cute shops as well as some nice restaurants.
We needed a place to stay while driving cross country. This La Quinta was a pleasant surprise! We found it easily, there was ample parking and it was easy to drive downtown to grab a bite at a real restaurant. The staff was very nice and it was pet friendly as well. I would stay here again for the convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rooms were nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: room and location
Cons: A pool should never be closed and there should always be ice available.
Location: Near the Merry=go=round and children's Exploratorium. Central to all things in Helena
The pool was closed due to a broken part and there was no ice because the ice machine was also broken. The breakfast was the usual, nothing exceptional but the staff person there was very accommodating. The room was very nice and had a frig and microwave, so that was good. Beds and pillows where exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a.s.m. from miles City, MT

Comfortable

Posted May 31, 2014
Was concerned after reading reviews, I don't understand most of the negative. 1) hard to get to - not at all! Simple, from Highway 12, turn right on Washington immediately turn right into parking lot. From I15, take highway 12 exit and first right & right into parking lot. 2) small parking lot- that one is true but I was there mid week so no problem. 3) noisey - again mid week but i heard nothing from my room except very minor road noise which was not noticeable when AC was running. 4) no obvious main enteance - well it isn't grand but it is the only entrance off the parking lot so that made it obvious enough for me. There is 1 real drawback, Highway 12 splits to 2 oneway streets just before the hotel. So if you want to go to the Albertsons just a block away you have to drive back over I 15 and turn around at Walmart to come back over I15 to get to the hotel. Easier to walk but I don't carry much at my age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne

Right place / Right time

Posted May 26, 2014
Quick overnight stay. Hotel was well located and supportive of such a stay.