Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
In Helena for the Montana Special Olympics State Basketball Games ... this is such a wonderful place to stay -- instead of increasing/doubling their rates, they kept them the same. I will definitely chose this hotel again (heard from other people associated at the olympic games, the hotel that was chosen by their city's other athletes and families was not very clean and very very overpriced!). Thanks Expedia for coming through for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MT

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Got there late, just a nice place to sleep for the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerryfrom Kalispell

clean and quiet

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly( even when I needed a comb or brush because my wife forgot hers) the room was clean and quiet got a great nights sleep and the rates were great. I would recommend this place and plan to stay here anytime I need to go to Helena.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Overnight and moved down the street

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Room was large, had refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (I took out of the bathroom and plugged in by frige), hair dryer.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Freeway. Far from down town Helena.
Checking in was hassle free booked through Expedia. The young lady who checked us in was courteous and helpful. The room was spacious. The beds where a little "banana" and uncomfortable. The sink and vanity are in the bathroom, I prefer it to be on the outside when sharing a room. The shower tub had stains and water pressure not so good. I found the morning shift gentleman to be rude and abrupt at checkout. He refused to provide me a receipt, referred me to Expedia. We did not get to partake in the breakfast, they closed the doors securely and promptly at 9:00 sharp. We decided to try our luck down the street at La Quinta Inn, Helena for the remainder of our stay.....went with my gut....so glad we did.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Franfrom Calgary

Tired and worn out

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times without issue. This time , however, the room provided was worn and cramped. The A/C unit was in its death throes, screeching its reluctance to cool the room to an acceptable sleeping temperature. The A/C unit won and we shut it off to suffer an August evening heat. The sleep button on the remote did not work. The young man on the front desk professed no knowledge of things electronic and, when asked to recommend someone who might know, told us to call back in the morning, thereby defeating the purpose of a sleep button. As mentioned by other reviewers, the housekeeping standard has slipped, particularly in the side entrance doorways. The reception area is kept smart and tidy and that's where they get you. No flexibility from the reception to change your room at 4pm, as the front desk is a slave to a computer. We stop in Provo only overnight on our way through, so these issues, while bothersome for one night, would be an issue for longer stays. Next time through Provo we will look elsewhere for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: room was large
Cons: the price was too high for what we received
Location: didn't look around
room was disappointing. Bed was not comfortable- too soft!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Loved Helena!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The proximity to airport and restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: We appreciated the convenience of the Perkins coffee shop across the street.
I found this hotel last minute based on price and location. I found myself in Helena on a quick turnaround. Price is reasonable and location is very convenient. The entry is pleasing and clean. I was a bit disappointed in the dirty comforter. We were fairly late getting to breakfast and there wasn't much of a selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to conference site

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by scottfrom neveda

very clean and quiet

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and quiet. Pleasantly surprised for an affordable price