Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mke from Seattle

Old but in transition

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Nice people. Good beds and pillows
Cons: Bathrooms are old. Floors are squeaky. Older fixtures. Free shuttle to airport.
Location: Not a thing. You have to drive to get anywhere except a 3 block walk to St Peters Hospital.
Older "motel" converting to a better Red Lion format. Beds/TV fixtures are good plus....bed VERY good. Bathroom dated but clean and functional. Missing items in room like TV channel reference guide. No information on city or amenities around the hotel. Good shuttle once you call hotel to ask for one but they do not have references at the airport to call. Most other competitors do have FREE shuttles...this one is $5....but nice guys and will take you anywhere day or evening for $5. Nice people at the desk....breakfast costs $8. But good and more complete than some skinny buffets for free. Expensive....at $125 ish and having to pay for the above items separately. Would try another hotel next time based on the costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty big and fancy

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Had bit of confusion, but it was a very nice place to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayson

Very nice

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: very quiet and comfortable
Location: great location. just a few minutes to downtown.
The hotel staff was very nice. Very clean and comfortable. Beds were awesome. The note and chocolate bar was a very nice touch and my wife thought it was absolutely classy. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from San Francisco

Decent hotel in Helena

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is pretty clean and well-maintained. It is pet friendly, which was very important for us. The restaurant has literally nothing vegetarian: even the grilled cheese has ham on it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ej from Weiser, ID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MontanaJ

Clean and good size rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Clean, good size rooms and great Sunday brunch
Location: This hotel is right by the ramp onto the highway and close to Walmart, Starbucks, and several other restaurants and stores. Very convenient w/ kids.
I booked this hotel for my two children (7 months and 2.5 years) and I. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and a good size for my toddler to run around and tire himself out. The Sunday brunch was great and above par compared to other average hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Red lion from Helena

I was way over charged

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The facility was dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from UK

Good Quality Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Very nice hotel, the people were pleasant and the room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Definitely recommend staying there.