Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I was in town for a wedding. My room was spacious and clean. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The TV was nice and had many channels to choose from. There was free WiFi and also a set of computers with a printer for use in the lobby. I used the printer to print my flight boarding passes. The free breakfast was nice. Great location and friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for the details that you provided regarding the things that made your stay great! We are happy that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and that you had plenty of towels and everything that you may have needed. We are glad that the bed was comfortable and that you found all your favorite channels! The hot free breakfast is definitely a nice amenity when traveling, as well! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Overall good but found a previous guests swimsuit in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the swimsuit oversight. We hope to have you with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Best Hotel in a Long Time

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Full breakfast and treats—enough for a mean—every afternoon.
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: There's a lot to do in Helena, but we were there on business. I'd recommend the Montana Historical Society and the Old Governor's Mansion.
We do a lot of traveling and have stayed in a variety of hotels from the 5-star to the 2-star. This property was one of the best. Although the hotel is five years old, the management keeps the property up-to-date and clean. No chipped tubs or stained sinks, no peeling paper or missing tiles, no crappy bed coverings. Just nice people and good hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Ark, Thank you for your kind words and your genuinely honest review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that you found our staff hospitable and the property clean, well-maintained, and up-to-date. We appreciate your business and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outside of town but worth the detour

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Great sunset views
Cons: Move your tourist brochures to be easily seen. OR make sure desk attendants point where they can be located.
Stuck due to weather. Stayed here for what I thought would have been a day or two. The amenities were so comfortable I quickly forgot that I had to detour my trip. I ended up staying 3 days. The mini kitchen made it easy for me to cook and deal with cooler that was going to otherwise be wasted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business. We are happy that you were pleasantly surprised by the suites with the full kitchens. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to save your cooler from going bad! We hope that you may find yourself with us in Helena again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stop travelling through.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette and comfy beds.
Cons: Had a 7:15am fire evac, but no explanation as to what happened. Would have been nice for staff to let us know why we had to evac and what was going on
Location: Convenient travelling through. Close to Costco, retail shops, etc.
Spacious, very clean, great beds. Nice view of all the 4th of July fireworks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are happy that you enjoyed our fresh, comfy, and always clean beds! The 360 degree views are always spectacular, but the 4th of July always manages to add a little more splendor! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morinville, ab

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very comfortable, easy access to the hwy, and I saw it was dog friendly:) will bring my pups next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Ralayne, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for our property! We enjoyed having you and we would love to see your pups next time, as well! Having the option to travel with pets is often a nice alternative to leave them at home or board them. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula MT

Handicapped Room with King Sized Bed

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice, Breakfast was delicious with choices of Bagels, Waffles, Cereal, Breads, Fruit. Was close to newer shopping areas.
Cons: More information about Helena and a Map which pin pointed eating places and shopping areas. Business area wasn't desirable, no privacy.
Location: Your close to the airport, Freeway entrances. TJ Max, Home Depot, Costco, Staples, Chili's, Hardies, Mexican Food, Super markets.
From the moment we entered our room, we enjoyed every minute. The room and bathroom was Clean, Floor plan was easy to get around, Kitchen area included large refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. Visiting area had enough sitting to entertain up to 6 adults comfortably. TV swiveled around for use in Visiting Area or Viewing from bed. Bathroom had all the necessities for someone who was handicapped and needed assistance with showering or using the toilet. The bed was simply Heaven. So comfortable with several options for personal pillow choice. Overall this was a mini apartment and I felt like I could really enjoy my stay. Wasn't to sure about the internet, worked great, but wasn't sure if you had to pay after the first 24 hours or was free during your whole stay. After signing on, it had a count down timer linked to it and said free for 24 hours. Since we were only staying for one day, wasn't sure if this was set up this way to adjust to the days you booked or to end service after your stay. Something to look into if staying for longer visits. Breakfast and Evening Social Hours were excellent. Food was very good and tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the large rooms and that the floor plan was well laid out to accommodate the needs of every guest. The large suites are definitely apartment like and are great for both extended stay guests and the single night traveler. We are glad the you enjoyed the up to date features of the room, as well. The internet is free all the time, you just have to enter your name every 24 hours. Thank you again for your thoughtful and genuine review and we hope to see you during your next visit to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Great hotel! Breakfast buffet was amazing, clean rooms and wonderful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Glad that the breakfast was pleasing and that your rooms were nice and shiny clean! Thank you for noticing our friendly staff! Come back and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great pool and splash pad for young children!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful pool and splash pad for our grandchildren. The breakfast was very good. Hotel is close to airport and shopping. We can't wait to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you can't wait to stay with us again! We appreciate your business and we enjoyed having you! We are happy that your grandchildren enjoyed the pool area and splash deck and that the breakfast in the morning helped kickstart your day! We are also glad that the location was convenient for you. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Melbourne, Australia

Top Quality Hotel in Helena

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Classy and modern with great rooms and fantastic pool area
Location: There isnt all that much in Helena. We went to the carousel and a couple of parks which was nice but a fairly boring place
We were looking forward to our stay at the Marriott as the hotel from its pictures looked amazing and was good value given we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Very large room with all modern conveniences. The hotel is very classy looking and the common areas were clean and welcoming. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and allowed us to check-in early. A big draw card for us was the swimming pool area which had a kids water feature, a large pool and large jacuzzi. Our 2 year old loved the pool which was attached to a fantastic outdoor area also. This is a great hotel and worth the extra dollars. Helena itself is quite a small capital city but there are things to do if you get out and explore
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Courtney, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that the large suites and the fun pool area helped accommodate your family! We are also happy that our social staff was helpful and welcoming and that you enjoyed the overall ambiance of the hotel. We hope that you will be back again soon!