Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice staff, decent breakfast for a continental breakfast. Room was comfortable enough for a quick nightover in Helena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Front desk personnel OUTSTANDING
Location: Motocross @ LCRW
This hotel was budget priced, but exceeded expectations. The front desk staff was excellent and did a great job. What this hotel may lack in appearance or service is more than compensated for by having such a great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed and the standards seem below Shiloh quality. Breakfast not worth bothering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

It's ok.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
When I walked in the room was a little musty smelling. When we turned on the air conditioner it smelled better. We took a morning walk and Helena has a beautiful town when you walk west about 2moles and see the Catholic Church. It was a beautiful walk. A lot of choices of resturants local. Breakfast was typical continental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Too many excuses

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Upon arrival things seemed good. Lady was helpful and friendly. Upon entering our room I told my husband the one bed looked like someone had used it. A short time later I checked the sheets and sure enough, the bottom sheet was not clean. Hair and dirt. I went to the lady at the desk and she said she could get me a set of clean sheets, or change my room. She couldn't change the bed as she was the only one there at the time. It was around supper time. I was quite shocked to think I had to change the bed !! As my husband was sleeping after a long hot day of driving, I really didn't want to change rooms. She went and got sheets and then said she would change the bed but I said my husband and I would do it. The lady recommended a good place to eat, and it was good. Breakfast in the a.m. must be eaten in your room or outside. No tables, no room for them. No orange juice as they are waiting for the coke man to arrive..... Nothing to write home about. The man at the desk (tells me he is the maintenance man) when we checked out assured me I was wrong about the bed. Lots of staff changes and shortage of staff. I agree life happens, but after 13 hotels in 2 weeks, this was our worst experience. I got what I paid for....... Had the man at the desk not told me I was wrong about the bed, yet tells me that customer experience is number one and that he would have moved me automatically to another room....... I might not have rated this hotel so low. He wants a 2nd chance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kathy Ustick from Helena MT

Just and overnight

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well for an old hotel it was fine. Desk ladies were nice. Breakfast? not really. I'm not even sure it counts as a continental breakfast. Room was so hot, fan ran all night and since I was on ground floor, I couldn't really open the window and feel safe as a single woman traveling alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RRM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rt

passing through

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location and price
It is in a good location along the route with other facilities within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Airdrie, AB

Close to all amenities.

Posted May 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Hotel is showing signs of age, but still comfortable and clean. Price is good for what is offered. Good location; short drive to anything you want, shopping, restaurants etc. Arrived about 7pm and found it quiet throughout the evening. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place friendly staff Great for family's .