Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: We didn't take advantage of them, but there was both a sauna and steam room, in addition to the indoor pool and hot tub.Restaurant nearby on Prospect.
Older place, but a nice room. The juice machine was always on, it was not turned off after breakfast as many places do these days. Didn't have shampoo (overlooked?) but did have a refrigerator. Desk staff cheerful and friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room alarm rang at midnight! An unrequested wake up call came at 4:45 followed by another 5 minutes later. Sorry but I was glad to get out of there! I didn't rate the staff because we really didn't see them. Also, you had not sent them our registration information and they had to phone to get it. Not impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alffrom Crawley

Standard motel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a standard hotel/motel place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Not too much.
Cons: All of the above
Location: Capitol, Museum, Trolley tour, walking mall, farmer's market. And approximately 20 miles, I took the Gates of the Mountains boat tour.
Staff not knowledgeable. They called my room to ask me location of Farmer's market; asked me trolley tour times and guided me to a restaurant that was far past where they told me it was. Went to a closer restaurant. I had requested a 4:00 a.m. wake-up call on the day of my departure. Request was logged in book but was not programmed in the computer, When I got to the front desk at 5:10 for a 5:30 a.m. pickup to the airport, the desk clerk said that the cab was there but left. They had to call again. Hotel ran out of laundry detergent (you can purchase this at front desk). Also, no one replenished the empty coffee and OJ machine and no one picked up my food tray in the room. I would have liked the hotel to be more handicapped accessible. There were no handicapped bars by the "low toilet". And upon arrival, there was no one at the hotel to pick me up at the airport. The only staff member at the desk told me to take a cab and they would repay me. The picture postcard -- what you see is not what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherinefrom Canada

nice and friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shilo Inn &Suites and Helena was a very comfortable stay, and the people were very friendly- Rooms were very clean, had a very comfortable sleep. I will go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoriafrom great falls, mt

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very outdated, needs major renovations. The beds were bad, didn't get a good nights sleep, it had a weird smell as soon as you opened the outside door to get into the building. We had to go to the second floor for ice, ours was broken with no sign that said it was. The only air conditioning we received was in the room it's self. Not impressed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find. My room smelt horrable of cigarette smoke. We found a cigarettte butt under a table. They accept pets and so the room my mom had had an overwhelming smell of dog and urine. When we checked out I informed the front desk of the cigarette issue and they gave me a great discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice staff, decent breakfast for a continental breakfast. Room was comfortable enough for a quick nightover in Helena.