Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biliings MT

Lots for the money.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The Shilo is a great value for a low price. In room fridge and microwave. Pool, sauna and steam room. Not fancy at all but for what you pay its great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Everything I needed

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The Shilo Inn in Helena is a very nice motel. Close to all the sites of Helena and reasonably priced too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I 15

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was clean although dated, but the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast area was not the best but as we were there to shop, it was no problem for us. Lots of places to see around the area and easy driving distance from the Walking Mall and all the other malls in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs Work on service and condition

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived late and got settled, slept ok, TV was not working (staff at checkout not particularly bothered), internet was terrible (sign apologizing, but looked permanent!), chairs were not used as dirty, breakfast area, room for 2 standing people only, had to go elsewhere, next time I will use a different hotel when in Helena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: We didn't take advantage of them, but there was both a sauna and steam room, in addition to the indoor pool and hot tub.Restaurant nearby on Prospect.
Older place, but a nice room. The juice machine was always on, it was not turned off after breakfast as many places do these days. Didn't have shampoo (overlooked?) but did have a refrigerator. Desk staff cheerful and friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anafrom Huntington Beach, CA

Passing through

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an old hotel. Expensive for the look and amneties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room alarm rang at midnight! An unrequested wake up call came at 4:45 followed by another 5 minutes later. Sorry but I was glad to get out of there! I didn't rate the staff because we really didn't see them. Also, you had not sent them our registration information and they had to phone to get it. Not impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alffrom Crawley

Standard motel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a standard hotel/motel place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com