Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This is an excellent hotel for the price. Great internet access. Breakfast in the a.m. is pretty decent compared to a lot of other hotels. It would be nice if they had a sundries shop and the opportunity to buy alcohol. I like a nite cap to help sleep when I travel. You can pretty much only buy alcohol at a casino in Helena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawnfrom arlington, va

great place close to airport

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
big rooms, simple layout, kids loved the pool, we loved the easy access to the airport. all staff were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Pool seemed a bit chilly for winter swimming.
Brought the kiddos for a night of swimming after a day of skiing. Hotel and staff were wonderful. The indoor pool seemed on the cold side but the kids had fun and us Moms got to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diannefrom Calgary

Everything Perfect At Wingate

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wingate by Wyndham in Helena is the perfect hotel to stay at when traveling through Helena, MT. Everything was perfect and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The Keurig coffee maker in the room was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciafrom Big Sandy MT

trip

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always enjoy my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff nice, bathroom not so nice.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Cons: Cleaner bathroom.
Our bathroom looked like it had been wiped down with a dirty towel. The front desk staff were nice and the man that supervised the breakfast area was wonderful. He was really helpful in getting us road information and super friendly. The bed wasn't very comfortable. It was billed as a king size, which it was in width, but it was short!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Syed Muhammad Afrom Calgary, AB

Family vacation and sight seeing

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Warm welcome on a chilly day!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The pool, jacuzzi, staff, free shuttle to airport which was also very close. Quiet rooms, nice warm fire to greet you in the lobby.
Cons: More breakfast menu variety
Location: Visit Archie Brae Ceramic Centre Montana History Museum and State Capital Building In Summer the hiking trails are great
We had a flight cancellation so missed a day's accommodation but there was no charge. The desk clerk provided free phone contact with Expedia so we could reschedule our stay. He went out of his way to help us in a stressful time. The breakfast facilities, pool and jacuzzi were the best we've seen in the US so far. Later in our stay we had trouble with the coffee maker and the problem was solved in minutes and extra coffee capsules were also provided.