Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I regularly go to Helena for business. The hotel is close and convenient to my business meetings. The room is pleasant and the free breakfast is quite good. All in all quite convenient for my purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay ...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room
Cons: The lotion is not pleasant smelling at all
Location: Went to visit family & location was great for shopping, visiting & relaxing. Near restaurants also!
Nicely accommodated room. Quiet. Great breakfast! Good location for getting around in Helena via the Interstate exits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Bozeman, MT

Fabulous stay for a family!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay! The hotel staff was truly exceptional--exceeding our expectations. The staff was wonderful--especially to a family traveling with small children. Everyone seemed to take a great deal of pride in their work. The facility was well-maintained, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great and the pool was sparkling. We plan to stay at the Wingate next time we are in Helena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This is an excellent hotel for the price. Great internet access. Breakfast in the a.m. is pretty decent compared to a lot of other hotels. It would be nice if they had a sundries shop and the opportunity to buy alcohol. I like a nite cap to help sleep when I travel. You can pretty much only buy alcohol at a casino in Helena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Airport overnight

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel near the airport & highway for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandi from Choteau, MT

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our room as very clean and very comfortable. The rooms, lobby, and pool are up-to-date and modern. They hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location is centrally located with easy interstate and city center access. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast, nothing fancy, but I appreciate the ease of a quick breakfast when traveling with young children. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn from arlington, va

great place close to airport

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
big rooms, simple layout, kids loved the pool, we loved the easy access to the airport. all staff were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Pool seemed a bit chilly for winter swimming.
Brought the kiddos for a night of swimming after a day of skiing. Hotel and staff were wonderful. The indoor pool seemed on the cold side but the kids had fun and us Moms got to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianne from Calgary

Everything Perfect At Wingate

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham in Helena is the perfect hotel to stay at when traveling through Helena, MT. Everything was perfect and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The Keurig coffee maker in the room was a bonus.