Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Modern, good location, pleasant atmosphere.
We found the hotel to be modern, spotlessly clean and well located close to the town, ferry terminal and station. We had a sea view room which I think is worth the extra money over the rooms facing in to the atrium. Our view was of the ferry terminal but there was no noise from this and we quite enjoyed having the changing scene to look at.However there are also rooms that overlook the marina. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. Check in and out both very quick. There was a good choice at breakfast with the hot food being replaced regularly. The pub attached to the hotel, The Bishop's Arms, has outside waterfront seating. Our meal was good and plentiful. We also had a very good meal in the hotel restaurant. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelo from Rotherwick, HANTS

Very central and fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Marina Plaza is very central. Next to the station and walking distance to the CBD. Very comfortable room. The breakfast was very good too.
2 out of 5
by Deano

A tired hotel, well past its best!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: most things!
a very tired hotel, broken doors, dirty, poor airconditioning and cold staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by zeons from heathrow

over rated hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was pretty basic for 4 star hotel, we have same standards in a travelodge that half the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from UK Business traveller

Business meeting

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating - they provide meeting room facilities and telephone conferences within 15 minutes of requesting it - excellent service, restaurant staff very nice overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TGWPitt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJT from NY

Lovely stay at the Marina

Posted Nov 7, 2013
First thing is that the hotel has the most perfect location. Right on the marina and a few steps from Knutpunkten metro. The room, while a bit tiny, was immaculate. And all my requests were fulfilled asap. If you have an opportunity, try and get a room that doesn't overlook the atrium. If you do, remember to close your curtains! Also, the deluxe room does not come with both a shower and a tub. I believe it's one or the other, or just a shower (which is what i received). Best part was the buffet. It's served early, but has soooo much to offer. You'll never leave hungry. One more thing is that room service is quick and extremely polite (and the servings are huge).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raj from NJ, USA

Nice hotel on the sea side with nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location i.e. near to train station and good walk in evening, cleanness, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Hotel has nice resturant but no option for vegiterians. A portable bed study table would be good.
Location: Did not explore much but found that evening walk, and also Ferry to Helsingore, Denmark where there is a castle from Shakespeare area is nice to visit
Very nice experiance. It is 4th time i stayed. Whenever i visit Helsingore, this is the first htel i look for. Staff's are very courteous. It is well located near railway station and Ferry. It has very nice lobby to spend time in the evening with wine and dinner (but no vegiterian option). However, there are lots of resturants accross the street at 5 mins walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good choice for business traveller

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: room with a marina view
Cons: breakfast sometimes a bit busy
Location: ideal for train station
Close to train station, typical Swedish breakfast, rooms on higher floors seem better. Overall very easy going & no particular problems