Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from UK Business traveller

Business meeting

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating - they provide meeting room facilities and telephone conferences within 15 minutes of requesting it - excellent service, restaurant staff very nice overall a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJT from NY

Lovely stay at the Marina

Posted Nov 7, 2013
First thing is that the hotel has the most perfect location. Right on the marina and a few steps from Knutpunkten metro. The room, while a bit tiny, was immaculate. And all my requests were fulfilled asap. If you have an opportunity, try and get a room that doesn't overlook the atrium. If you do, remember to close your curtains! Also, the deluxe room does not come with both a shower and a tub. I believe it's one or the other, or just a shower (which is what i received). Best part was the buffet. It's served early, but has soooo much to offer. You'll never leave hungry. One more thing is that room service is quick and extremely polite (and the servings are huge).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raj from NJ, USA

Nice hotel on the sea side with nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location i.e. near to train station and good walk in evening, cleanness, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Hotel has nice resturant but no option for vegiterians. A portable bed study table would be good.
Location: Did not explore much but found that evening walk, and also Ferry to Helsingore, Denmark where there is a castle from Shakespeare area is nice to visit
Very nice experiance. It is 4th time i stayed. Whenever i visit Helsingore, this is the first htel i look for. Staff's are very courteous. It is well located near railway station and Ferry. It has very nice lobby to spend time in the evening with wine and dinner (but no vegiterian option). However, there are lots of resturants accross the street at 5 mins walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good choice for business traveller

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: room with a marina view
Cons: breakfast sometimes a bit busy
Location: ideal for train station
Close to train station, typical Swedish breakfast, rooms on higher floors seem better. Overall very easy going & no particular problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travel junkie from USA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is literally beside the train and bus stations but has a beautiful harbor location. Most sites are walkable but since you are beside the bus station it is very easy to get the bus. There is a 2 day culture card that covers admission to sites and the local buses. Could not be easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mr. & Mrs. A. from Dayton, Ohio, USA

One of our favorites this trip!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrific location, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. A lovely pause before crossing into Denmark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Orthopedic surgeon from Skåne

Price-worthy

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, comfy room and superb breakfast.Very convenient sauna with fantastic view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from New York City

One night "sleep"

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was so nice I wish I could have stayed longer in order to benefit from everything in and around the hotel. The breakfast was spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com