Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't aware of works

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel numerous times and each stay has been amazing, although this time all the carpets had been pulled up on the stairs creating trip hazards. Obviously works need to be conducted to maintain the standards of the hotel but no warning or apologises were made, I found this disapointing in what is a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graeme from Leeds

Central and comfy hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having read the reviews, the building work is still ongoing but don't let this put you off. I had a newly refurbished room which was excellent, and with the renovation works, the reception gave me a 50% restaurant discount voucher for both nights of my stay. If I am honest whilst you can see things are happening and some of the floors may have workmen, you never hear them at all... I Have another visit to Sweden planned again in April, and I will be definitely stopping at this hotel. I have only given a 3 for the condition of the hotel just because of the renovation works that are visible on all floors otherwise I would have given a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susi80 from Bracknell, UK

Renovation worth while

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Elite Mollberg a few times before, but this time was the first time I was put into one of the newly renovated rooms and I have to say that they've done a great job. The bed is very comfy, and they even improved the TV options (now with a free movie channel in HD!). The room was small and therefore had no desk, but you could just use the small table next to the bed if need be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Cynic from London

A work in progress

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is in the midst of being refurbished and there is a noticeable difference between the refurbed rooms and the older ones. Some of the older carpets (eg on the stairs) are looking worn but the hotel is clean, the staff are very helpful and the location is fantastic. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mac from Delft

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Hotel is going through renovation, so some noise & disruption that is being managed in a very good way. Location superb, in the heart of Helsingbourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Amsterdam

wonderful hotel, very childfriendly in summer

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is wonderfully comfortable and at a super location right in the city. The beach and harbour are 15 min walk (though town, so a pleasant walk). Very comfortable rooms, toys in breakfastroom so kids can play. Special check in and welcome gift f for children. Great breakfast. I have been coming many years, with or without children and love it every time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DF from Aberdeen

Elite?

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel as great potential but is very tired. It must have been a while ago when it got the 4 star rating. Very clean and good service - in a good location. Could do with new carpets and a touch of paint. If you just need somewhere to sleep and eat then it will serve the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good experience overall.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Although the room was small, it was clean, comfortable and pleasingly decorated. Excellent location and very nice facilities. Especially liked the restaurant/bar. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ahall41116 from UK

great Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location, not great parking, but apart from that, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H&R from Arizona & Italy

First Rate Hotel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is nearly perfect. Right in the middle of the old town surrounded by all types of restaurants, bars and next to the main shopping district. Large, comfortable rooms and very comfortable beds. First rate room service and a very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and the restaurant serves superb food. Can get a bit loud at night on the weekends since the younger crowd loves to frequent the surrounding establishments.