Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JDP from Sandal UK

A warm and welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very cosy and welcoming, the rooms give a feel of being at home, overall a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee from Buffalo, NY

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was modern and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful - we loved the crepes!!! The staff was helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maria8617 from London

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay. The hotel is located right in the city centre so it's close to everything and the room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from Chicago, USA

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I opted for the single room which was not large but clean and comfortable. It had everything I needed and nothing I didn't (lagom). There was a comfortable, inviting lobby to relax in if desired. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything I wanted to see (Kärnan, Mariakyrkan) was within easy walking distance. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peder from UK

Avery good hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The boutique character and the position
Cons: No complaints
Location: Very central
We were upgraded to a better room than we had booked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mats

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Nice hotel with nice atmosphere. The breakfast was very good and we really liked the central location. The room was too small but otherwise it was a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynne from Sydney NSW, Australia

a place for everyone

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: no eurosport on the tv to follow the french open
Location: close to everything
great location - short walk to the ferry terminal and train station. next to main shopping street. no coffee/tea making in the rooms but free coffee/tea in the foyer. Friendly staff. People staying were retirees, young couples with babies, young couples, business people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrific Hotel with home-like ambiance

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before and will continue to do whenever I'm in Helsingborg. Hotel has a great lobby - very home-like with comfortable couches, chairs and even high bar stools for working on same-height tables. Only bad that they turn off the lights at 11pm. Brekfast buffett is also very varied in a corner location with lots of large windows - perfect on a sunny, cold day. Staff is very, very friendly and typical of most Swedes - they speak beautiful English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All we wanted

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Cosy, warm, in a good part of town. Easy walk to station, harbour etc and for sightseeing. Nice breakfasts and really comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by poohmama3

Very nice Sweden village to visit

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel and it's definite quaintness. Free wifi such an added bonus. Very nice tea service in the afternoon. Would definitely stay here again. And bathroom was plenty big enough and clean!