Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice if you want a hotel by the airport

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Just an overnighter. Shuttle was on time both directions. Rooms were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherine from los

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The staff were very nice。 the free shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel is 5 mins only. The only drawback was the room heater wasn't warm enough during my stay. I had to ask for an extra blanket。 Great choice for travelers looking for an overnight stay to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from savonlinna

great location

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the jumbo shopping mall, big and clean rooms, free airport shuttle service, comfort stay, 15 euro for breakfast is too much, better to have breakfast from outside
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ram from London

No bonus factors

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not at all good. The rates mentioned do not include fast. So you end up paying 15 Eurs additional. The hotel seems to be from a different era with dated keys, ambiance reflective of 70s , very poor room aesthetics, a pathetic phone in the room etc etc. The bathroom water flows onto the mat adjacent to the hand wash and you cannot enter the ensuite again. Extremely costly for the value it offers.Really bad. Do not recommend at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brisvegas

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Very handy to the airport if you've got a layover. The free shuttle was prompt and all the staff were extremely polite and helpful. The bus to downtown stops right outside.
3 out of 5
by Sergey from St. Petersburg, Russia

Reasonable hotel near Vantaa airport (Helsinki)...

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the airport and free parking.
Cons: Interior quality and room comfort - old furniture needs an upgrade. :-)
Location: Can't say much about the things to do nearby, but it is close to the highway, the Helsinki airport and a large shopping moll with Stockman, Prisma
If you are looking for an accommodation near Vantaa airport (Helsinki), then this hotel might be a good choice. It is close to the airport, has a free parking for its guests (even beyond the period you are spending at the hotel), has a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, which leaves every 20 minutes. Not to be too negative, but hotel quality could be better. I spent one night there before my flight and that was o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy G from Cumbria UK

Good location - walking distance to shops

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times now. Plus points: courtesy mini bus from Helsinki airport, free coffee in area by check in, nice staff, super fast lift to all floors (you can watch the ground floor area as you go up in the glass fronted lift) bar food service until late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gert from USA

Good Layover Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, safe hotel for a layover. Has a pub/restaurant with very decent food (albeit a little pricey, as to be expected). Rooms were fine and plenty big for a stop-over. Maybe if we were staying long enough to make use of the kitchen it might be a little tight, but it is larger than most rooms you'll find in old town hotels. The lobby even has a billiard table to kill time around. It is about a 10 minute walk to a large mall, which has only a couple more food options and a couple of grocery stores. But other than that, you'll need to take a bus somewhere. The front desk was very helpful in explaining how the bus system works. Cab fare from airport was about $20US; we should have waited for the free hotel shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by I. Gardner from Canada

Good airport hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for an airport hotel in Helsinki that is reasonably priced and clean room, this one is for you. It has a free shuttle service to and from the airport which is important. A clean room and reasonable size unless you are looking for big hotel rooms,then you have to look somewhere else. It has a tiny kitchen with plates and alike. Microwave and stove. A good choice for an overnight stay till your air travel.