Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to airport and mall.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was of good quality.
Cons: Washroom size. Better ventilation during hot outdoor temperatures.
Did not meet my expectations for a Best Western Hotel. Temperature outside was hot, but hotel does not have air conditioning and did not have sufficient windows to open for ventilation. Washrooms are extremely small, remind me of the washrooms in a airplane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CMichael from Decatur, GA

Very convenient hotel to airport

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I had a very nice time here. Staff was very helpful and polite, breakfast was good, and free shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Srinivas Ganapathi from India

Great Hotel in proximity of Airport

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We required a hotel near the airport as we were arriving at 2300 h and departing at 2000h the next day. While booking on Hotels.com we requested that we would like to use the Free Horel Shuttle at 2330h. The Shuttle arrived exactly on time and we left for the Hotel. Good rooms and a great breakfast with a large spread. Great location as we went exploring the town by City Bus ( bus stop 5 min walking distance away) for €5 ticket one way. We used the free shuttle back to the airport . Overall a great Hotel near the Hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not for more than a night

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you are travelling and need to stay overnight this will do. if you are planning on staying more than a day , the showers are extremely small, no air-conditioning in the room, not easy to enjoy ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frentic from Seattle

Comfy, simple, good value

Posted May 5, 2014
We chose this hotel because it has a shuttle from the Helsinki Airport, and for first-time visitors, it was nice to know we'd get to a place with a bed as soon and successfully as possible. It's a nice little hotel, with a really good breakfast included. The front desk staff helped direct us to the bus to the Helsinki train station the next morning (~3 euros pp). My boyfriend enjoyed the free evening sauna. We came in on a Sunday afternoon, so dinner options were limited. However, there's a grocery store at the airport where you can go to grab supplies, and we were able to walk to a burger joint down the road. The hotel does feature an Italian restaurant for dinner options, but the cost was fairly high.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Poor hotel. Looks poorly on the Best Western name
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lana from california

I like this place

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would say it is $100 hotel for the United States with good breakfast, good service, and shuttle to the airport. I would recommend ordering dinner – it was very delicious. Comfortable bed, very clean room, but bathroom is too small. It is perfect place to spend night before your flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by repe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J H from Germany

Basic but small

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine for its purpose. The room was small for 3 people but was just a place to stay overnight before travelling on. It was clean and had amenities needed. The transfer service was fine but we weren't initially aware it was only available after 5pm, and before 9am, so we had to leave the hotel 3 hours earlier than our flight as we would have had to pay for a taxi otherwise. The breakfast room was small but again, fine for its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014