Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tampere

Hieno ja rauhallinen hotelli lähellä ydinkeskustaa

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: sijainti, rauhallisuus, historiallinen ympäristö.
Location: Lähellä ydinkeskustaa ja satamaa. Uspenskin katedraali matkanvarrella keskustaan kävellessä.
Hyvät ja todella hiljaiset huoneet. Aamiainen oli mukavasti viikonloppuna klo 11 saakka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olavi Mainelafrom Hollola

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mukava, vaihtelu virkistää.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G.B.

Brilliantly Funky Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We had a brilliant stay in this quirky hotel. Great rooms and breakfast, lovely food and fabulously friendly staff who will happily help you plan your stay. Ace location (about 20min walk from central station or tram number 4 takes you directly there). Be there...or miss out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel lynchfrom Australia

Outstanding

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say a bad thing about this hotel. Wonderful service, great location, clean and comfy rooms, great food. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sanna

Hotellin sijainti ja ympäristö

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellin sijainti ja miljöö olivat loistavat. Oli mukava vierailla hotellissa, joka pitää sisällään paljon historiaa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jukka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Aesculapiusfrom Portugal

Great Location, some flaws for a 4-star Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent 4 nights at this Hotel during late August. The first thing that struck me was the friendliness of the staff: Everyone greeted you with a smile and made sure that your every need was catered. The surroundings and location were absolutely great (just 10 min. walk from city centre) as well as the picturesque of the Hotel being a former prison . The buffet breakfast was good, but not extraordinary and the amenities were adequate. However, there were some things that really made a dent on the otherwise pleasant stay. There were no shower caps nor Hotel-provided shampoos and shower gel. This might seem as a triviality, but I believe is absolutely necessary in a 4-star Hotel. One other thing was the cleaning of the room. The sheets were seldom stretched when making the bed and one day they even made the bed with my pyjamas inside the sheets!! And let's not forget we were paying 150€ per night. Overall I would like to recommend this Hotel, but try to send my message across that they should look careful into these details and improve their service in order to be at a 4-star Hotel standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kulinaristit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com