Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Well located.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Short walk to tram stop to city centre, airport bus close by both coming in and going out and also short walk to stop for "Hop on - Hop off" bus.
Quiet, comfortable and well situated to airport bus and trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Very good overall experience. No major complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Very good overall experience. No major complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Hawkinge

Crown Plaza. Need I say more?

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Parking!
Large hotel close to Olympic stadium. Crown Plaza so you know what you are going to get. The quality is good but you could be sat in any one of their hotels anywhere in europe. Over priced food a drink are part of the deal but the lack of car parking is crazy. After going down three levels in the small underground car park, I then found one parking space on the street which had a short stay restriction. I had to park in a market square 15mins walk away! Rooms are quiet large and the bed is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brent from toronto

close to down town

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: stuff
very pleasant ! Confortable room , restaurant & bar !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HJE

Great hotel for business travelers

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: predictable.
predictably clean, a layout that accommodates the business traveler, courteous professional staff, and a good location for center city Helsinki meetings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs H from Surrey, UK

Family trip

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We (a family of four, children aged 3 & 5) stayed at the Crowne Plaza during our summer holidays. The hotel's facilities are good and the room was nice but we found the hotel restaurant overpriced so we ate elsewhere. We also had the misfortune to have problems with the a/c in our room during our stay and at the swimming pool the gym receptionist refused to give us towels and locks for the lockers. In Crowne Plaza's defence the latter was a misunderstanding and not a hotel policy we have been told. Overall a good hotel, but I almost prefer Holiday Inn when you're travelling with children as their restaurants etc are more child friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Melbourne,australia

Great location and big rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the comfy beds and great location. We could walk into town or jump on a tram. The staff were a bit grumpy but not sure if this is standard in helsinki as we had poor customer service everywhere. Not very friendly or helpful. Great cafe over the road and thru the park beside the lake. Best croissants and cinnamon buns in helsinki.