Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, good burgers at their restaurant

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Perfect location.
Our flight out of Helsinki was at 6am, so after we spent a couple of days in the city center, we decided to move closer to the airport (Vantaa) the afternoon before our flight. We got on the FinnAir bus (city center to airport is 6.30 euro each), then we waited a few minutes for the hotel shuttle to take us to Cumulus. It was perfect! The hotel has a free shuttle to & from the airport. The room was basic but very comfy...& the price can't be beat as it included breakfast. The buffet breakfast opens at 4am, just perfect for us to get a quick bite before the shuttle took us to the airport. We had dinner at their restaurant....the burgers here were the best we've had in our entire trip to Scandinavia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I needed to meet up with a group arriving early the next morning. There is a shuttle bus to the hotel every 20 minutes and this hotel is its last stop, with the journey taking about 10 minutes. Everything in the hotel worked as promised, and was all I needed for a 6 hour stay. I didn't have time to try the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Pia Manninen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pia Manninen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from FL

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and price and free breakfast.
Had a little difficulty locating the pick up spot for the hotel van so it is good to note that before you leave from home. Otherwise no complaints at all. The free air[ort shuttle that ran every 20 minutes was nice because we had to be at airport at 5 AM for our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Pia Manninen, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pia Manninen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014
Nice hotel. It's perfect for person who needs to wait for a flight connection overnight. The breakfast starts at 4 a.m. and there's a free shuttle bus to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin W from UK

Good hotel close to airport with free bus

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient hotel close to airport. Free bus is very useful and quick/ regular. Not a lot in the surrounding area except for a mall but the city centre is only 30 minutes away by bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiki from LDN

Nice hotel close to airport, free shuttle services

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good accommodation from the airport, very helpful staff. It's a bit tricky to get to the city centre and they charge €5 for a small bottle of water at the reception so get one somewhere else if you can!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Muskoka

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: Internet service was not always available
Location: Convenient every 20 minute bus to airport
Good breakfast with many types of fresh bread and buns (still warm from the oven)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good value for the price. Easy check-in, check-out. Rooms clean, good condition. Decent breakfast, opens early. Free shuttle bus runs frequently from Vaanta Airport. Free wireless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andre from Zurich

perfect stayover near the airport

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy with my choice. Very positiv, breakfast from 4am, hot dog, snacks and soft drinks 24 hours and pickup service from airport and good WiFi. Finally a hotel which puts clients interest first ! The bed good be somewhat better but thats really the only slight negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aleksi from Finland

Good place for a short stay

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic and clean facilities, a great gym for a hotel.