Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for budget watchers.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The hotel is in good condition and met our expectations for a lower cost stay. Our room was clean and well maintained but quite small. The front desk seems to be run by only one person at all times and there was usually a line up of guests checking in and out so don't be in a hurry. The location was fairly good in terms of shopping and restaurants. A bus/tram station is located across the street and the main train station is about a 15 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied your stay with us. However, I regret that we could not quite meet your expectations regarding receptionĀ“s customer service. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and will be documented for our future improvements. I do hope we will have the honor to have you as our guest again in Cumulus Hakaniemi Helsinki hotel. Sincerely, Nina Karlstedt Hotel Manager Cumulus Hakaniemi Helsinki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hendy to everything

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The only draw back is the price of the self service bar/fridge and the room size the high rating I give them is entirely because of the staff's helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Value for money hotel in central Helsinki

Posted Sep 20, 2014
About a 15 minute walk from the central train station, with the tram stop right opposite the hotel. To be honest, confused this property at the time of booking with the Cumulus Kaisaniemi which is much closer to the train station. Tad disappointed when I found out my mistake, but quickly realized the property was really nice and not too far from the train after all. Nice, clean and cozy rooms with clean, Scandinavian design elements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Nice hotel close to Tram stop.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: No comment
Location: See above
This is a nice hotel directly across from the Tram stop for several Tram lines. It is 3 stops away from the train station which is convenient for arrival by train and the 615 bus from the airport. The 615 bus ticket from the airport also allows free transfer to the Tram to continue to the hotel. The tram is a good option for getting around the city for seeing most of the major sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cheaper, nice location, nice staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean rooms (if small), pretty decent breakfast. LOVED the heated tiles in the bathroom...
Cons: More sound muffling is needed..heard someone walking on the floor in the room next to mine.
Location: It's about 1/2 mile from the center of Helsinki, and definitely an easy walk. Museums, Theater, Shopping, and restaurants all easy to get to.
Upon check in, I was greeted with a warm smile and a nice hello...they spoke impeccable English and didn't mind answering my inane questions. Small lobby sort of put me off...but not as much as the first room I went into..a single..it was spartan with a single bed...half again the size of my bedroom at home. The room was utilitarian and clean. Easy to do wake up times with the TV on the wall... Bathroom was a bit cramped as well...but definitely usable. Loved the heated floors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Extremely close to public transport

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Arrived by subway station and hotel was immediately next to exit with tram stop opposite. Checked in and when I arrived in room TV was already on with welcome message. Room was good size with view over the square. Didn't use the sauna, so can't rate it. Would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymond Tan from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is location near the Tram exchange center which give you a good traveling experience the moment you touch now from the airport not to mention 18 hours restaurants availability near the proximity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becca from US

Easy access, nice hotel, convenient to city center

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, free wifi, good breakfast and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Just a business hotel, in a grt location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It met my needs for a good night's sleep and an adequate breakfast.
Cons: For what it is, they fill the requirements completely.
Location: All major transit lines right out the front door.
Highly efficient and somewhat sterile. A line of business people checking in late afternoon. Simple furnishings, great cleanliness. Bountiful breakfast but no smoked salmon, just herring (yuck!). Right on the major transit routes. My room faced the back "garden" so it was silent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hy from uk

Relatively basic but very adequate

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
check in process a little troublesome and thus slightly slower. breakfast was ok. room was clean but the pillow cannot make it at all (despite it being a firm pillow it felt like 1/3 filling of a normal pillow). location is amazing, right beside metro and bus stops. convenience store just metres away. good shower pressure. pretty much nothing to complain and price is average.