Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great affordable Helsinki hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Can't beat an easy walk to the airport bus.
I really think I got lucky with this hotel. It is an easy walk from the train station (where the airport bus also departs/terminates). The staff are quite nice, the breakfast is ample, and there is even a sauna, albeit without any beating you with birch twigs. I would easily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent city centre location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Family of three used this as a base for a two-week stay. Very adequate buffet breakfast and plenty of eating facilities on neighbouring streets for later in the day. Superb transport links very close to hotel which is also within easy walking distance of main station, post office and principal shopping district. As city centres go, this was value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pacioli from Brisbane Australia

Great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: In room tea/coffee making facility would be good. Replace the doona with a sheet in summer.
Location: See above. Jump on tram 3 and ride its big loop. Be careful about which harbour your ship leaves from. Tram routes MIGHT change daily.
This hotel is closer to the train station than maps indicated and was right next door to the metro. Trams stopped outside the hotel door. The room was very good and breakfasts terrific. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. its staff and its location .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Dear pacioli, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. I will pass your kind words to our staff. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you soon again in Cumulus Kaisaniemi Helsinki. Best regards / Kari-Petri Hovi, Hotel Manager / Cumulus Kaisaniemi Helsinki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, great breakfast
Cons: Better ventilation in the shower room
Location: Art gallery, Stockman's department store, harbor, boat trips, lutheran church
Great location close to the central station. Room nice and tidy.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Inverness

Conveniently close to the nicer part of the town

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The proximity to all parts of the town, and the helpful staff.
Cons: Ventilation and cooling of bedrooms.
Location: We had appointments in the university, a dinner arranged at the Swedish Club, a service at the Orthodox Cathedral, and a trip arranged. All on foot.
Whilst the accommodation was very ordinary, the staff were pleasant and helpful. The (twin) room was rather cramped and much too hot. Breakfast was good. The hotel has a very good location, close to the railway station, and within easy walking distance of all parts of the old town, and close to the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014
Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to review Cumulus Kaisaniemi Helsinki. We certainly do our utmost to make the stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you found our service pleasant. I will pass your kind words to our staff. All guest rooms have an individual control panel to adjust the heating & air conditioning. I 'm sorry that we could not quite meet your expectations regarding the guest room. Your valuable comments have been noted and will be documented for our future improvements. I do hope we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Kari-Petri Hovi Hotel Manager Cumulus Kaisaniemi Helsinki
3 out of 5
by Sandy from uk

short break 5 days

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Handy for transport
Cons: Breakfast, Wi Fi played up, safe also played up
Location: very central
Hotel ok,but bit gloomy, breakfast not as good as other hotels in Helsinki
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Dear Sandy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write us a review. Your comments are very important and allow us to improve our product and service continually. Your commets will be noted for our future improvements and we hope that should your travel plans bring you back to Helsinki we will see you again. Best regards, Kari-Petri Hovi, Hotel Manager / Cumulus Kaisaniemi Helsinki
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: very good
big room and good breakfast near by train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located 8min from the train station.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This hotel is perfectly located to visit the centre of Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Sydney

Nice hotel close to Train Station

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to and from Rail Station with bags.
Well located close to Central Station, Uni and shopping. Nice breakfast, Sauna, Trams in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Shetland Isles

Great central location

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Virtually everything!
Cons: Tea/Coffee making facilities in the rooms
Location: Great location, near to bus/rail station, and loads of the recommended sights.Loads of places to eat nearby. Great meal at Mt Everest on Railway Squar
We were visiting Helsinki to see our daughter, who is an international exchange student in the city. Hotel staff were pleasant and efficient. Check-in was seamless, especially after a long days travelling. The room was perfectly fine, a surprise from some who reckoned they were on the small size! Breakfast was excellent with a really wide choice. Really set us up for a full days sightseeing and Christmas shopping! We had a late flight and the hotel were quite happy for us to store our bags until we had to get out to the airport (Bus 615) We would certainly stay here again if we travel to Helsinki some time in the future