Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No kitchen, small room, overall ok experience

Posted Apr 7, 2014
No kitchen in the room, small room, no reception, no laundry, overall ok experience, but money can buy more; on the other hand convenient location in the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DanishCigars from Copenhagen

Value for money and free internet

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid 69.85 euro per night nothing, special offer, but even at full price nothing can match this hotel in Helsinki. Best value for money in the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tony from Guadalajara, Mexico

Nice hotel but not for business executives

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Location: The hotel is well located in downtown Helsinki, close to main stores and places to visit like the Explanade and other tourist sites.
This hotel was sugested by Expedia for a visit that some Directors of the University did to a partner university in Helsinki, Finland and other universities in Austria and Italy. I requested the help of Expedia customer assistance because I could not do in internet multiple flights and hotels. I think this hotel is good for young people traveling on a low budget, not for executives. It does not have a reception or any other normal facility in a hotel, they send you a code and with this code you have access to the building and to your room. For us this was a problem because luggage of two travelers, did not arrive and there was nobody to receive it at the hotel meanwhile we were working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very quiet, simple.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The price was very reasonable and the location was good.
Location: Close to the downtown area, close to shopping area. We walked downtown and it wasn't very far.
Most hotels in North America have a front lobby, front desk, some staff to speak to. This hotel has none of that. You get a door code e-mailed to you, and then your room # e-mailed to you. You need the code to access the building. There was help phone by the elevator but otherwise you are on your own. The room is clean, and simplet. We barely saw anyone in the hotel and we stayed for 2 nights. The price was very reasonable and an easy walk to downtown Helsinki.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ONTRAIN from UK

This Hotel has NO RECEPTION

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
To repeat; THIS IS A STAFFLESS HOTEL, it's just rooms where you are given a code for the door by phone (my mobile doesn't work abroad) or e-mail (which was not sent). If you can get in, there is a phone in the doorway for contacting a helpline who were able to help me. Interesting concept but not very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good enough for one night stopover

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with wife and two young children. The room was well equipped with fridge and microwave so we could self cater for one night, but the fridge was barely below room temperature. Also, one of the pullout bed frames was broken. Room was too warm and no aircon and we could not open the windows. In summary, it was okay for a one night stay but I would not want to stay any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nedmaier from St. Petersburg, Russia

Good hotel in the center of Helsinki

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Cons: check in time up to 12 PM
Location: Very good location. In the center of the Helsinki.
Good: Automatic hotel thats is good, no need time to register or checkout time. Not good: 1) After booking the room in this hotel we got two code for entrance from different rooms instead of one. So when we got to the hotel at one stage from "room one" the code was invalid, but from at another stage "room two" the code was accepted. 2) When we got 2 codes I have tried to call to support service, but nobody answer. 3) 4PM to check in time was very late for us.