Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from England

Close to my customer always stay here it's great

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Clean quite just what you need when your on business
Cons: coffee tea in the room
Location: next to a shopping mall very handy for restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from kiev

Nice hotel)))

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Room with bath
Cons: Tee and cofe in room
Location: Ok
Not fare from central Helsinki at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Fahy from Albuquerque

Close to Tali Park

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay very much. The staff was very helpful in showing me how to get to Tali Park for some Frisbee golf. The only improvement I recommend is replacing the tubes on the loaner bikes. I was excited to see the bikes and if I had known the tubes had decayed beyond repair, I would have bought replacements. Thanks again for the great time. Frank Fahy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tash from Perth, Western Australia

Easy access to the city centre

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It was very modern and our kitchenette room was gorgeous. Bathroom was big, the shower large. Staff were helpful. Very easy access to trains.
Cons: Consistency of room cleaning ( see note above).
Location: Easy access to Helsinki city centre by train. Close to a great shopping centre with quite a number of restaurants and eateries.
This lovely hotel was a delight to stay in. We found the staff helpful and the room was a great size. Loved the bathroom! We had the kitchenette room, which was very good but limited with cutlery and crockery. One day towels were changed and dishes were washed (there was no dish soap provided or we'd have been happy to do it) but not the next. overall, we say 4.5 out of 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very comfy bed and great meal in the hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: very knowledgeable efficient staff
Nothing to grumble about made it a great stay. great meal in the hotel. Free internet is a little slow but at least it is free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cornell from Chicago

The best hotel you can get for the money

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Helsinki a week at three different hotels. Downtown hotels suck and are way too expensive but GLO is the best we stayed at. Quiet neighbourhood transportation and stores 2 minutes away, staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms look very nice, complimentary bikes, great breakfast. 10+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Hong Kong

Good Hotel if you are doing business in Espoo

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Modern business type Hotel
Cons: The blackout blinds don't totally block the sun, during the summer it gets bright at about 4am so this can make it difficult to sleep.
Location: Espoo is a suburb of Helsinki, about 20 mins by taxi/train. Not much for the tourist so downtown Helsinki would be better.
Pleasant modern Hotel in Leppavara, one of the neighbourhoods in Espoo. Everything is totally new so don't expect much character in the area (inlike downtown Helsinki which is beautiful)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com