Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shayne from Australia

Room was great while waiting for a flight.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Accessible to connecting flights.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: We were in transit.
Notice that the hair dryer didn't work. Great for a rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bozena from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Good for travellers

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Convenience to airport
Cons: Basic facilities
Location: Within airport
Very convenient for airport. Clean, . Room basic. No kettle facilities. Only one pillow. Room got stuffy. Room had additional bunk against wall - ideal for families Eating facilities available in airport but limited menu
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

Good for one night stay

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good for one night stay but I would not stay longer. The rooms are small (very clean and morden) and there is no window. The service is good. The room is more or less just for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Guam

A GLO-wing review

Posted Sep 27, 2012
I just wanted a place to spend my 12 hour layover without having to spend that amount of time in the airport trying to sleep somewhere on a chair or floor. I got more than I expected. Yes, there are no windows and you could hear some strange machinery noises at night. But overall it was just what I needed a place to sleep on a comfortable bed and to watch tv and have a good breakfast the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from Braga, Portugal

Great hotel to stay for a night

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Cons: The room was two litte.
Location: Good location
It was a goog hotel to stay for a night. II is quite quiet and very well placed. We can not ear anything.The room was very nice but too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie and Bob from Washington State

When you need to fly through Helsinki

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: comfy bed, convenient location, great buffet breakfast
Cons: the room has a coffee/tea making MACHINE, except there was no coffee provided -- only cocoa...as I found out early in the morning.
Location: It is right inside the terminal -- can't be any closer!
This is a very convenient hotel if you need to spend the night right at the Helsinki airport. Great for flight transfers. Because it is located within the terminal, there is not much to rave about, but it is perfectly located, well equipped, and the buffet breakfast that comes with the price is exceptional. Very helpful, friendly staff guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

would of liked more dinner restaurants closer

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic. At first It felt like a cave as it has no windows, but the lighting makes it feel like there are windows. There was no outside noise, the room was well ventilated better than other rooms that have windows. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was very clean. Loved being right in the airport when we had to fly out in the morning. Would stay again and highly recommend to anyone who is flying out the next day. We did not have an early flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GLO HELSINKI AIRPORT

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: I had a 6:35am flight so it was convenient.
Cons: The weird noises comng through the walls
Location: It's in the basement of the Helsinki Airport
It's in the basement of the airport. No windows in your room and you can here airport services going on through the walls - like elevators and escalators and transport vehicules etc...... very bizarre .. Apart from that the bed was fine and the room was clean. Only stay here if you have to.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

If you're catching an early flight . . .

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
this hotel is just a staircase away from luggage check-in. It is within the airport itself and therefore very convenience. The rooms are small but an effort has been made to make them bright and cheerful. Restaurant possibilities are largely airport cafes and such; we went for dinner at the Hilton, which is a short walk away. The front desk staff were especially helpful; security seemed good. I would recommend this hotel for short stays, when proximity to the airport is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Travel Ease

Posted Jun 25, 2012
This hotel is ideal for those booked on early morning flights from Helsinki airport. The hotel is located in Terminal 2 on the lower level. Neither the daylight of the summer nights nor the sound of arriving/departing flights will disturb your sleep. No sounds infiltrate from the hallways or neighboring rooms. The first sound you will hear is that of the wake up call you requested. The hotel is newly renovated and is very modern. The bed is comfortable with a selection of pillows from which to choose, and the bed linens are fresh and crisp. Housekeeping does an excellent job.