Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Convenient venue

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient place
Cons: Shower room should have more area.
Location: Rock church is in the walking distance. Directly go to Marimekko outlet if you take Metro. For Otaniemi, take 102 bus from Kampi.
The hotel is close to Kampi and it means it is at quite convenient venue.You can take Metro from the Central Station and Kampi is just next station. It has public Sauna as some Finnish hotels do. Only the point that I do not like is the bath-washroom unit. It is too narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, good breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
HotelĀ“s location is great and rooms are clean. Breakfast was better than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Ignoring the fact that I went in midsummer, when everything was closed, the hotel facilities and staff at the Helka were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Boston

Pleasant, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was pleasant, clean, and comfortable. The forest canvas hanging over the bed makes a plain, basic, Nordic room into a more interesting and unusual space. The breakfast was very good and it is in walking distance to most of the sights in Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SB from Chicago

Adequate for my business purposes

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were nice, the room was fine but nothing special. I was there on business otherwise I would have picked a different location. But the room was clean and relatively comfortable and the price was good for Helsinki.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from NY

good for the money

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The buffet breakfast was good. The mattress not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Plan B from Sydney Australia

Central to transport and walking tours

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well worth the visit to Helsinki. Would even try to tour more of the country next time. There are many hidden gems that you have to discover. Timing to avoid the tourist crowds becomes a skill. We had the most wonderful experience in the "Rock Cathederal" where we sat for over an hour. .. The pianist was jus superb.