Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Ignoring the fact that I went in midsummer, when everything was closed, the hotel facilities and staff at the Helka were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SB from Chicago

Adequate for my business purposes

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were nice, the room was fine but nothing special. I was there on business otherwise I would have picked a different location. But the room was clean and relatively comfortable and the price was good for Helsinki.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from NY

good for the money

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The buffet breakfast was good. The mattress not so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Plan B from Sydney Australia

Central to transport and walking tours

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well worth the visit to Helsinki. Would even try to tour more of the country next time. There are many hidden gems that you have to discover. Timing to avoid the tourist crowds becomes a skill. We had the most wonderful experience in the "Rock Cathederal" where we sat for over an hour. .. The pianist was jus superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Colin J. from Bloomington, IN

Good Mid-Range Hotel in Helsinki

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
As mid-range hotels in Helsinki go, Hotel Helka isn't bad. The rooms are clean and functional, just like much of Scandinavia itself, but certainly nothing to write home about. The lobby was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was great, as complimentary breakfasts in northern Europe tend to be. I chose Helka primarily for the relatively reasonable price, and because it's easy walking distance from the train station (7 to 10 mins). In retrospect I'm glad I did because I seriously doubt that I would have gotten better value for my money in what is generally regarded as one of the most expensive cities in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elmo from Norway

Good value for money!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying at Helka and it's a great hotel for the money. It has the business hotel feel, but still is much cozier than the big Radisson and other big business hotels. Breakfast was tasty and the hotel location is very central. They have a very good sauna on the 6th floor and the only downside of my stay was that the sauna showers had only cold water and therefore forced me to save plenty of water and shower quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by leonardo bauerle from Finland

Leonardo New York

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfactory. Somewhat expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kah from Malaysia

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really consuderate when we were informed we could pick up our luggage late evening since our flight was at midnight.Good service given but yet food diversities that service in the morning might be considered to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Muskoka

Quaint single room, comfortable with Finnish style

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Location: Fairly close to train station, music halls and museum
For the price it was very adequate. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Hotel restaurant was first class. Hotel offered a 20€ upgrade with other benefits which might interest some travellers.