Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Ignoring the fact that I went in midsummer, when everything was closed, the hotel facilities and staff at the Helka were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Muskoka

Quaint single room, comfortable with Finnish style

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Location: Fairly close to train station, music halls and museum
For the price it was very adequate. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Hotel restaurant was first class. Hotel offered a 20€ upgrade with other benefits which might interest some travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel just a few steps from downtown. Modern, clean and good service at the front desk. Delicious warm buffet breakfast included in the price. Limited, but free parking in the backyard. They were still renovating the 2nd and 3rd floors but we didn't hear any noise or experience any inconvenience during our 3 nights stay last week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SamF from London

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a short distance from the train station which was perfect for me. The room was a good size and clean. There was a mini bar also. The bathroom was a bit small but it was only myself staying so it wasn't really a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ralph from walnut creek ca

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: good central location
Location: many things to do nearby. near transportation and local sites.
good value for money. nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tilesh

Nice hotel close to kampi and city center

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Cons: gym ..put one in
Location: movies, bus terminal, city center.
Excellent business hotel with everything placed at correct places in the room. Very reasonable priced. Lacked a gym so down a star. Will definitely use again. T.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast but rooms have paper thin walls so if you enjoy loud drunken conversations by your neighbors at 2am, you'll be fine. Single room is claustrophobia inducing and not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel, nice location, could be cleaner.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The room was very spacy, well designed and well equipped. Needless to say, there was free wifi.
Cons: The room was not very clean, and bed sheets had a strange smell.
Location: In the very heart of helsinki. Very close to Kammpi Center, and in a walking distance from helsinki's known attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lyudmila from Saint Petersburg

Good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and me were 2 nights in this hotel. It was really good 7-10 min from the airport bus stop and railway terminal, very close to Helsinki night life area. Breakfast was great, in the room it was an electrical teapot and packets of tea coffee and sugar, WiFi, big television.