Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Ignoring the fact that I went in midsummer, when everything was closed, the hotel facilities and staff at the Helka were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Colin J. from Bloomington, IN

Good Mid-Range Hotel in Helsinki

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
As mid-range hotels in Helsinki go, Hotel Helka isn't bad. The rooms are clean and functional, just like much of Scandinavia itself, but certainly nothing to write home about. The lobby was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was great, as complimentary breakfasts in northern Europe tend to be. I chose Helka primarily for the relatively reasonable price, and because it's easy walking distance from the train station (7 to 10 mins). In retrospect I'm glad I did because I seriously doubt that I would have gotten better value for my money in what is generally regarded as one of the most expensive cities in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elmo from Norway

Good value for money!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying at Helka and it's a great hotel for the money. It has the business hotel feel, but still is much cozier than the big Radisson and other big business hotels. Breakfast was tasty and the hotel location is very central. They have a very good sauna on the 6th floor and the only downside of my stay was that the sauna showers had only cold water and therefore forced me to save plenty of water and shower quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by leonardo bauerle from Finland

Leonardo New York

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfactory. Somewhat expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kah from Malaysia

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really consuderate when we were informed we could pick up our luggage late evening since our flight was at midnight.Good service given but yet food diversities that service in the morning might be considered to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Muskoka

Quaint single room, comfortable with Finnish style

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Location: Fairly close to train station, music halls and museum
For the price it was very adequate. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Hotel restaurant was first class. Hotel offered a 20€ upgrade with other benefits which might interest some travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from New York

Rooms are way smaller than they appear...

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had done a lot of research one where to stay for the night. This hotel got great reviews so I decided to give it a try. I booked the standard twin room and it looked okay from the pictures. When I arrived, my room was a closet. I couldn't open my small carry on suitcase because it either blocked the bathroom, the door, or the desk. It was okay for one night like I did, but if you plan on spending any amount of time relaxing in the room, I wouldn't do it. Breakfast was great though, and the hotel staff was friendly. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel just a few steps from downtown. Modern, clean and good service at the front desk. Delicious warm buffet breakfast included in the price. Limited, but free parking in the backyard. They were still renovating the 2nd and 3rd floors but we didn't hear any noise or experience any inconvenience during our 3 nights stay last week.