Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A peaceful place to relax

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the quiet, and the atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing really I liked everything.
Location: Easy walk to the mall and bus/train station. Train takes about 15 min to get to Helsinki. Resonably priced tickets.
Although some travelers may find some aminities lacking the Hellsten provides the comfort of home away from home. The room was clean and adequatly stocked with what is needed. The beds were comfortable. Cleaning services comes about once every three days. The staff are what made this place great. Everyone was kind and pleasant and ready to help a first time world travelor get his bearings. The sauna is a must try. Try and hit the sauna your first night as it will help with jet lag immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evefrom Oslo

clean room

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sorensen

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good. We will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quite nice... TV remocon was maybe not working (out of battery???) except when go to close to the TV. I heard some noises from kitchen about my order after made the order for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: proximity to the town and Helsinki.
Cons: having a training center/gym.
I had to get 5-6 different in order to find a room with a non-smelly bathroom. Eventually one was found in the 3rd floor with an amazing view to tall pine trees!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PAfrom UK

Business trip

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service. Good restaurant attached with reasonable prices. Will use again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jc_bromleyfrom London

Good for one night only

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a bit tatty and in an average location. No public transport nearby, I'd pick somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Courteous and helpful staff
Cons: Add room service
Location: Wish you were closer to Helsinki
Enjoyed the visit. Finland is a great country. The people are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom Canada

Good Value

Posted Jul 13, 2013
A great deal! Small rooms but well equipped. Cheap and clean.