Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveller from london uk

This is a nice apartment -hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: The pillow and mattress
My first allocated room was too near to the lift. When I asked to change, it was done with no fuss. The room is very comfortable with basic amenities for self catering -great! However the bed was less so . And the pillow was pancake flat and resemble a cushion . The staff were friendly. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you for making my first time in Helsinki great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from Eastbourne

Perfect apartment short walk from city centre

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: location & fact you had option to cook.
Cons: A cooker rather than microwave, shower doors don't stop water spreading so floor is drenched.
Location: 15/20 minute walk to city centre(shops, bars, museums, galleries), 2 min walk national museum, 3 min walk Finlandia hall & parks, supermarkets 10 min
Wouldn't say this is a hotel more self catered apartments; perfect if you want to keep a trip on the cheap and cook for yourself, especially as its very expensive in Finland (+24% tax). Good location, 2 seconds from a taxi pick up site, 15/20min walk down Mannerheimintie road to the city centre (shops/malls, art galleries, natural history museum, bars, local tourist shops), 10 min walk in opposite direction down the Ruberginkatu road, there are local shops (florist, number of small supermarkets, pharmacy, coffee shops, chocolate and boutique shops). Very clean, felt safe, good amenities, even has a laundrette and sauna. I arrived two hours before check-in assumed i would have to sit in a coffee shop, luckily they accommodated me and provided me with a room. All in all very happy with the service and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from TN

Home Away From Home

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location. The room (nicely done, spacious), kitchenette. Good value for the money vs. regular hotels
Cons: Limited choice of the TV channels
Location: quiet but still central. Close to several main attractions, good public transportation. Good restaurants in immediate vicinit
Hellsten Parliament is the solution for anyone looking for a central but quiet location in Helsinki provided one is not needing typical hotel services such as bar, restaurant etc. Walking distance or a tram ride to essentially anywhere in the city. Very nice, quiet street with couple of great restaurants (KuuKuu and Aito on Museokatu, Kuu on Toolonkatunear by). Or alternatively you can cook your own meal as all the rooms have a kitchen/kitchenette - mine was small but very nicely done and functional. Made great pasta sauce (there are also couple grocery stores near by for you) . The room itself was actually a roomy studio with two single beds. Hardwood floors, lots of storage space in case a longer stay is needed, modern furniture, nice view outside into a park. Bathroom with shower only but with floor heating (it is great!). Hellsten had very friendly personnel too (day time only till 20:00 or so in the evening). You keep the key card with you at all times plus get entry code for the entrance. I will definitely book the place next time I'm in Helsinki.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Location, size of the room, kitchenette
Cons: Condition!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Its location, spaciousness and cleanliness
Location: National museum just down road and Rock Church also, 10 minutes walk to Olympic Stadium and Tower.
Stayed here for four nights. Room very spacious and clean. Hotel close to tram lines and not too far too walk to main rail and bus stations and to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Helsinki Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Small apartment hotel. Almost never saw hotel staff. Entered and picked up my key based on electronic codes. Good location near Parliament and rail station. Decent sized room for Europe. Small kitchette with fridge and the like was useful. Good fast internet. Basic furniture but comfy. No issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Kamppi

Posted Nov 7, 2013
I checked in after midnight and I did self check in.Check in is ok but it was a bit difficult for me to reach the room by using alternative corridor. Towels are week and no coffee and tea in the room. However clean and safe and you can find every necessary thing in the kitchen. WIRELESS IS working good and table working table is make the room ok if you need to work there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath from Preston

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The location was excellent
Cons: The only complaint we had was, no toaster; but we improvised with a frying pan!
Location: Lovely pub, St Urho's very close by with a great selection of beers, if pricey and reasonably priced food- the pizzas were great value.
A great apartment for the price within walking distance of Helsinki centre. The rooms had everything we needed and were clean and reasonably well furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2 single ladies from Gold Coast Qld Australia

Hellsten Parliament Hotel Helsinki

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Its spaciousness with small kitchen.
Cons: Towels were very thin and were not changed during our 4 night stay. Some tea and coffee and sugar sachets would have been nice to start us off.
Location: It is walking distance, albeit a good 20 mins., to trams, buses and the main Market Place and information. Helsinki cards were good value.
The entry to the hotel is almost non-existent and hard to find. However the room and facilities and the location were very good and we enjoyed being able to purchase a few groceries, and having a very good cafe over the road. The staff were very friendly and obliging. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for those who like to walk sightseeing.