Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

家族向け

Posted Apr 29, 2015
リビング、キッチン、浴室はとても広く、一人での利用だったのでとても勿体無く感じました。 バルコニーもあり、良い環境だと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pratique et proche du centre

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Dommage que l'hôtel soit bruyant, et qu'il y ait une mauvaise odeur dans les couloirs. Standing non conforme à la photo je trouve, beaucoup plus vieillot mais spacieux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge space

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Not far from Helsinki city, tram can reach this place. Huge space and silent living quality. It is a great place to stay and explore this city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frankfrom Toronto

Nice Room Off the Beaten Path

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was passable but a bit out of the way for exploring central Helsinki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel gleich in Hafennähe. Tiefgarage ok.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und die Ruhe mitten in der Stadt.
Tolle Zimmerausstattung, alles was man zum kochen braucht ist vorhanden. Zimmer ist sehr großzügig geschnitten, Bad erfüllt alle Ansprüche. Restaurant, Hafen, Markt und die City sind innerhalb von 5 bis 15 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danikafrom Brisbane

Livable but glum.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Check in to the Senate after hours was ok, but I can imagine it being a nightmare for a disorganised person. The room size was good and having a kitchenette was very convenient, although as per other reviews there was a bad smell and no toaster. There were no other real problems, but these are apartments more than a hotel, so the vibe is more like student/low-income accommodation than holiday accommodation. The apartments are old and dreary and lack some of the little touches that I for one enjoy in a hotel, like tea/coffee sachets, a bar or restaurant or room service, or brochures and service and facilities books in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Fint hotell i nærheten av sentrum

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Ikke så langt fra sentrum til Helsinki.
Cons:
Jeg er veldig fornøyd med opphold på dette hotellet .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ullafrom Överallt

Ojämn kvalitet

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fick tyvärr i början ett rum som var obeboeligt. På gatuplan med full insyn från huset mittemot,utan gardiner eller fungerande persienner eller rullgardiner in till sovrummet. Kom sent på kvällen/natten så vi sov över i rummet och väcktes tidigt på morgonen av ett starkt ljussken från huset mittemot. Rummet var som ett akvarium. Kontaktade receptionen direkt på morgonen och fick på eftermiddagen ett annat rum som var värt pengarna. Enda nackdelen i det rummet var en läckande duschkabin. Fick använda alla handdukar till att stoppa flödet. Personalen var förstående och hjälpsam. Rekommenderar hotellet pga läget nära hamnen och centrum, bra kommunikationer, bra wifi etc och möjligheten till eget "hushåll" men varnar starkt för den ojämna rumskvaliteten. Borde har fått ersättning för första nattens skräckupplevelse i akvariet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Senate.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Good location not far from the centre of the city, 15 minute walk or #4 tram one block away. We had a sauna in our room which we used daily.
Cons: Everything could be updated from the basic kitchen equipment, dingy paint on the walls, creaky beds.
Easy checkin as we arrived during the office hours of 9-5. Arrival in off times appeared to be a struggle to figure out how to get into the building as usage of the intercom system is not clearly described.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LEAfrom France

A proximité du centre.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
A proximité du centre ville, bien desservi d'ailleurs par le tramway no 4, du port. Très calme, à recommander.