Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong NSW

Right next to the airport. Very handy for stopover

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff. Heated floor bathroom was amazing!
Location: Helsinki, catch the Finnair bus to Helsinki for 6 euros. Leaves every 20 minutes from the airport. Returns every 20 minutes from Helsinki to airport.
Arrived quite late but was welcomed by friendly staff. Bar open till 12.30am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No maintenance on weekends?

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: easy access from airport
Heating system was going crazy (in the 80'sF) and when I told the management they said they don't have engineers in the building on weekends! Unbelievable, that if a room has a technical problem, there is a 2 out of 7 chance (weekends) that it won't be dealt with. oh....and $30 for a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast? That's all I eat in the morning, and they said that they only have a buffet. So all or nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A good airport hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service and great location for air travellers.
Cons: Please consider providing free internet in the room.
The Hilton at Helsinki airport is a very professionally run hotel with good accommodation and customer service. Our only complaint is that there is no free in-room wifi availability. This is a real drawback in a property of this level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and walking distance from airport

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Positive experience all around. No issues to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

luxury but cost of breakfast far too high

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: very comfortable rooms with good facilities and quality toiletries
Cons: we didn't bother with breakfast as the cost was very high and we didn't have time to linger
Location: excellent for pre-flight overnight stay
ideally placed to walk into the airport so this governed choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location for the aiport

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We had meetings at the airport for 2 days and this hotel could not be any closer to it. So 5 stars for location, however I found the wifi €10 per day is ridiculous particularly when it doesn't work well and the breakfast was overpriced at €27. If it hadn't been a business trip, I would have chosen a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transportation advice

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel staff could not have been better. Excellent service and information. The cost to the city center for two was 45 Euro by cab and 12 Euro by bus. The travel time was almost the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Place to stay for a short visit to Helsinki

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, staff - all good.
Cons: Lower prices!
Location: See above. It's easy, convenient and cheap to get into Helsinki, and Finland awaits you! As do places like Tallinn, a day trip away.
Let's face it, Helsinki, like Norway, is expensive. Period. Hotels of all descriptions are expensive but against that background, the Hilton is fair. It's a cheap and easy visit to town on a daily bus / trams pass, and only a short, easy stroll with luggage from the Arrivals Hall at the airport. And, it's typical of a nice, modern Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Walk into the airport

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort, and proximity to the airport.
Cons: Signs getting you to the hotel.
Location: Connected to terminal by walkway
Stayed overnight here because of an early flight. Easy to walk to the airport through covered walkway. Walking TO the hotel from the car rental drop-off was another matter--very poor signage and a lot of outdoor walking. Room was comfortable and clean, bathroom large with everything you'd expect. No time to try the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Airport hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: close to the airport
Ok overnight stay at the hotel - easy to get to and helpful staff. Room clean and pleasant. No noise from airport in the rooms (so had a great night sleep)