Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Hervorragendes Hotel direkt am Wasser in Helsinki

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Frühstücksbüffet ist erstklassig, so wie die traumhafte Lage am Wasser
Cons: Pool Öffnungszeiten
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Außenbezirk Munkkiniemi in einer großen Bucht des Finnischen Meeres. Ein schön angelegter Uferweg ist direkt am Hotel.
Obwohl das Hotel in einem Außenbezirk von Helsinki liegt - ist es hervorragend zu erreichen mit der Tramlinie 4 von der Innenstadt aus bzw. vom Hauptbahnhof in Helsinki ( Fahrzeit circa 20. Minuten ). Das Hotel liegt direkt in einer Bucht der Baltischen See und der Ausblick im Seaside Flügel des Hotels ist wunderschön. Man kann hier mit etwas Glück die einzigartigen skandinavischen Sonnenuntergänge stundenlang vom Zimmer oder Restaurant beobachten. Das Hotel verfügt über eine große Sommerterasse, so wie einem Restaurant mit großer Fensterfront zur Wasserseite. Das Hotel ist in zwei Gebäude unterteilt, es empfiehlt sich den Seaside Flügel zu buchen! Frühstücks- Restaurant und Hotel Restaurant sind getrennt. Das Frühstücks- Büffet Restaurant befindet sich im gegenüberliegenden Flügel vom Seaside Wing. Besonders faszinierend .. beide Hotelgebäude sind durch einen unterirdischen Tunnel verbunden. Inside Pool, Sauna & erstklassiger Fitnessraum sind ebenfalls im Hotel integriert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

5月に3泊しました。冬季に必ず父兄と再訪します。

Posted May 6, 2015
「ホテル設備」「快適度」はバスタブ付きなら評価5でした。何より接客、さらにはフィンランド人の方々の熱心で柔らかい応対には感涙。過剰で一律なサービスではなく、手を挙げれば卒無くサポートしてくれる姿勢が本当〜〜に心地よかったです。朝食も良い。サウナも男女別で清潔感があって良い。プールは小さいが低深差があって面白かった。市内からトラム4か4Tで15〜20分なので2泊以上する方にはビジネスユースだとしてもオススメです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilversum, Nederland

Aangenaam hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Vooral de hal met een variatie aan zitjes vonden we leuk.
Cons: Bagage altijd achter slot en grendel. Achter de balie is niet veilig, We konden iets wegpakken zonder dat een medewerker het zag. Dit voelt niet goed!
Location: Hotel in buitenwijk van Helsinki, maar met een prima tramverbinding. Leuk strandje tegenover het hotel.
Omdat we 's avonds geen zin hadden om terug te gaan naar de stad hebben we gegeten in het restaurant van het hotel. Prijzig maar het eten was zeer goed. De sfeer in het restaurant was heel aangenaam. Ook het ontbijt was van goede kwaliteit. Een ruime keuze, dus voor ieder wat wils. We hadden een keer geen tijd om te ontbijten omdat we al vroeg een uitstap hadden gepland naar Tallinn. De avond daarvoor vroegen we aan de receptie of we een ontbijtje konden meekrijgen. Ze zeiden ons dat we dat de volgende ochtend met de ontbijtdienst konden regelen. We werden onaangenaam verrast dat we niet een paar broodjes mochten meenemen van het hoofd van de ontbijtdienst. Het kon wel als we nog eens 15 euro extra zouden betalen. Dat vonden we vreemd want ons verblijf hadden we geboekt inclusief ontbijt, dus we hadden hiervoor al betaald. Na enige discussie hebben we toch wat broodjes ingepakt om die op de boot naar Tallin te kunnen opeten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

静かで落ち着いた環境にあるホテル。

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: 一番気に入ったのは、廻りの自然環境です。
Cons: 特にありません
Location: 海辺に建つホテル。 4・4Tの終点なので安心してトラム利用出来るので、市内どこでも行きやすいです。
今回の旅の6泊のうち、こちらに2泊しました。廻りは静かで海辺を歩ける散歩道があり、4月半ば未だ寒かったですが 何度か歩きました。私の部屋の窓からは大木と奥にわずかに海がみえ気持ち良い部屋でした。暖かくなり葉が茂り、 草花が咲くと更に美しいでしょう。ヘルシンキ中心部には4・4Tのトラム利用で3€、15分か20分程で行き来できましたし、 またタリン行きのフェリーに乗る時は、バイキングラインの乗り場が4T、少し歩けば4の終点で、とても便利でした。 ヘルシンキでは何処でもそうでしたが、このホテルのスタッフも穏やかで暖かな対応でした。また追加リクエストしたバスタブ、 バスルーム共にゆったり、もっと長く滞在したいホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for both business and pleasure.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: cost of meals. Gym.
Location: not close to center but 10 euro taxi ride away dine @ Cantina west - mexican - great food.
staff extremely professional when dealing with residents. excellent breakfast, evening meals may be considered limited and possibly expensive but excellent quality. get a seaside wing room and enjoy fantastic views in the morning and evening across the sea. sauna good but no Gym or did not find it anywhere. pool too cold for use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotelli lähellä rantaa, rauhallinen sijainti

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Kaikesta
Ilmainen autoparkki, hyvät ulkoilumaastot lähellä, meri, loistava aamiainen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Its Position
Cons: Should be due for a make over....soon, my first visit was in January 2011.
Location: No 4 tram to and from Helsinki city centre/Harbour easy....
The Bed is a must ..Comfortable. Great staff from the reception to the bar to the restaurant "a flowing evening. Friends dropped by for a drink and with a lovely welcome from the staff. A lovely selection from the Menu "The Chef's Cut" for me..Cooked to perfection, with a glass of Melbec overlooking the frozen sea with a beautiful fiery Finnish sun set to round the day off. Breakfast was upto standard..Reception fast exit...Well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: CALME LITERIE SAUNA LA MACHINE A GLACONS DANS COULOIR ...
Location: LA PLAGE
HOTEL CALME PROPRE PERSONNEL ACCUEILLANT CADRE DANS LA NATURE PROCHE DE LA MER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Jag och min dotter tillbringade en helg på hotellet. Fint hotell med bra o trevlig personal. Första gången som vi va på ett Hilton hotell och vi fick uppgraderat rum med fantastisk utsikt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com