Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Toronto Canada

Good Service; but hotel needs an update

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Service. Room was outdated and in need of renovation. Old curtains and old carpet. Swimming pool was extremely cold; and I would not consider it a heated pool. I would stay again do to the good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Manchester, UK

Fantastic staff and great location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
My first trip to Helsinki and this proved an excellent base to explore. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff was second to none. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Southampton

October in Helsinki

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Its location, the comfort of the room, the excellent breakfast and the friendly staff.
Cons: The temperature of the pool could be a little higher!!
Location: The hotel is on the waterfront and a lovely evening walk from town along the Pohjoisranta esplanade by the marina. There are lovely walks by the water
The hotel was very easy to find and a pleasant walk from the railway station. Our room was well prepared, although we were a little disappointed not to have a sea view. The breakfast was excellent catering for all tastes and the staff efficient.Warning the pool is not heated to British temperatures but is a good size for a healthy swim. It is excellent as a plunge pool after the sauna. We had a pleasant stay of four nights, loved the area,and would like to return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susie from USA

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very generous with their time answering questions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg from Wellington NZ

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, okay amenities.
Cons: A little updating No free internet in the room
Good to be able to check in early. Left before breakfast in the morning so can't comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mario and Eva from Australia

Hilton hotel in Helsinki

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Helsinki and our hotel was to compliment the overall picture... The room was great, overlooking the bay, beds were extra comfortable with perfect pillows and doonas and breakfast was everything your heart desire including hearings and fresh bread. The service was fantastic; we were very tired when we reached the hotel and were hoping our room would be ready earlier, and it was, plus we were upgraded to a water view room. What else can you ask for... The hotel was in great location, we could walk easily to the train station, ferry terminal and the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reijo from Indiana

Mediocre hotel with so-so location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the best...room was older and not all that great. Nothing was included (cost for Wi-fi, breakfast, everything). Wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Luton, UK

Good value

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Ideally situated for my two night stay in Helsinki for the AES workshop session that I was involved with.
Location: The hotel is surrounded by water.
Very comfortable; excellent food; efficient and kindly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank from Stockholm

Breakfast is not so nice

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast doesn't feel like staying in Hilton, a bit disappointed actually.