Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

good hotel 15 mins from the centre

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Could walk into the centre or catch bus or trams. We bought a Helsinki ticket for 72 hrs. Saved time and money.
Hotel undergoing refit. Room was clean with view of bay. Breakfast was excellent, would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Convenience.
Cons: Bit of an update maybe but good as it stands
Location: Ten minutes walk from station, park, cathedral and docks. Hop on hop off bus to see sights. Good hour and half boat trip of archipelago.
Stayed here, long weekend with friends. Good location, ten minutes walk from city centre. Quiet and on sea front, good views out front. We had inward view as there was refurb going on but still OK. Refurb did not disrupt stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room clean, yes maybe a bit dated but very comfortable. Good breakfast, a little pricey but worth it as we didn't have to look elsewhere ( though there is a subway and a supermarket across the road if that's your thing) and we didn't need lunch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kastrup Dk.

Dejligt hotel trods en pågående renovering

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhed, værelser, morgenmad og personale
Cons: Det er allerede i gang da hotellet er ved at blive renoveret, vi kommer helt sikkert tilbage
Location: God beliggenhed, nær metro og city
Sødt, behjælpsomt og meget venligt personale, god beliggenhed, fine værelser. Vi var fire personer der skulle holde 1.Maj i Finland og hotel og personale var med til en skøn forlænget weekend fra 30. April til 3. Maj 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Øyvind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig hotell sentralt plassert

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig betjening og fint hotell som lå i gangavstand til sentrum. Rolig og fredelig og vi hadde utsikt til vannet. Litt synd at svømmebassenget var stengt pga oppussing. Alt i alt fornøyd og det blir sikkert enda bedre når hotellet er ferdig renovert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pål from Norge

Bra plassering, ikke så bra hotell

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er under restaurering blir sikkert bra men nå ville jeg ha booket inn et annet sted så lenge.. Svømmeanlegget var ikke åpent fikk ikke beskjed om dette før bestilling. Ok de tar 10 euro for wifi på rommet, burde være med i prisen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hilton Strand Helsinki

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location was very convenient, the staff was friendly, polite, and helpful, and it is great that checkout is at 12pm.
Cons: N/A
Location: Easy walk down to the center of town, right on the water and lakes, and close to the train station and main shopping areas.
I had a great stay at the Hilton Strand. It was very clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff were very helpful with my many questions since it was my first time in Helsinki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pasi from lahti

pettymys

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellissa ei tarpeeksi henkilökuntaa esim alabaarissa joka oli kiinnikkin iltaan asti tosin senjälkeenkään siellä ei ollut myyjää. Huoneet tosi epäsiistejä. Suihkun hana rikki. Valo rikki huoneessa. Emme mene tämän ketjun hotelleihin enää.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Incredibile che si paghi 10 euro per una connessione internet, nella città' di Helsinki dove il collegamento e' gratuito in tutta la città.