Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

サウナあり

Posted May 24, 2015
日本のホテルや旅館では大浴場があればサウナは当たり前ですが、海外でサウナつきのホテルは初めて泊まりました。小さいけれど長旅の疲れをまさに流すことができました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

駅、バスターミナルのすぐ前で便利

Posted May 21, 2015
新しくて清潔です。部屋も広々としていて、バスルームにはバスタブがあったのも良かったです。スタッフの方も、みなさんとても気持ちのいい接客をしていらっしゃいます。wifi環境も良好。郵便局と大きいスーパーも目の前だし、デパート等も徒歩圏内。チェックアウトが12時なのでゆっくりできます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Radon 61

Très bon hôtel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Les aspects pratiques et l’emplacement au top!
Location: C’est simple: vous pouvez rayonner autour de l’hôtel pour visiter la plupart des sites. Nous conseillons le port et la place du marché.
Cet hôtel est idéalement placé: à côté de la gare, en face de la gare routière, en centre ville. Toutes les visites peuvent se faire à pied: magasins, parcs, office du tourisme, port, place du marché, cathédrales,... Accueil chaleureux, chambre idéalement équipée, trés bon petit déjeuner. Hôtel très calme. A conseiller. Le bus Finnair s’arrête devant: très pratique quand on a un aller-retour hôtel-aéroport à faire.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Mari Salonen, Hotel Management
Dear Radon61, Thank you for your resent visit in our hotel and for writing a review! We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel location good. Our hotel is truly in the heart of Helsinki, next to the Helsinki railway station and Finnair bus terminal. I hope you will continue booking accommodation in Holiday Inn hotels in the future and enjoy for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 三重

やはり便利。想像以上に良かった。

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: なにもかもよかった。
Cons: ない。
Location: 駅だけでなく、観光ポイントもすべて近い。
駅前でビジネスホテルっぽい口コミが多かったので、期待していなかったが、日本のビジネスホテルよりずっと広くて快適だった。アイロン、ドライヤー、セキュリティーボックス、冷蔵庫、ポット、バスタブなどだけでなく、スリッパ、歯磨きセットまで揃っているのには驚いた。日本並みに揃っている。最後の最後までどこにするのか悩んだが、ここで正解だったと思う。空港までのバスは何本もあるけれど、全員が乗り切れないので、次のバスになった。バス停前なので早くからホテルで待機できたので、余裕で移動できた。スタッフも親切。毎日新聞まで頂けた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

交通の便はベスト!

Posted May 4, 2015
中央駅の隣、空港からのFINAIRバスもホテルの目の前に停まります。 駅前には、レストランやショップの入った複合ビル、メインストリート(デパート等)も徒歩圏内。 ホテルの内装も、モダンできれいでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Perfect location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great spot and hotel, especially if you are coming from the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Mari Salonen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I’m very pleased to hear that your stay with us was successful. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great Location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: not anything
Location: perfect location for business or tourism
The hotel is situated right in the center of all the activity of the city. The Finnair bus from the airport drops you off and picks up just outside the hotel. The main train station is right next door and so is the Metro to anywhere you want to go. You can walk to all of the key tourist areas and plenty of shopping and eating are right outside the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Mari Salonen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing a comment regarding your stay in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre. I'm so pleased you liked our hotel and the location. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful experience and service they have received. Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to have you soon again as our guest! Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Georgen,Niederösterreich

Hübsches Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Einfach und unkompliziert !
Cons: Aufenthalt zu kurz um dies zu beurteilen !
Location: Innencity! Hardrockcafe ,Dom ,Stockmann !
Durchreise nach Levi mit gewollten Aufenthalt stadtbesichtigung und Stadtbummel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Mari Salonen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your visit at our hotel and for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased you liked our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Helsinki. Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The location is perfect, next to Finnair airport bus station, a few steps to central station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Mari Salonen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your visit at our hotel and for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so pleased you liked our hotel and the striving efforts of our staff. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen und geräumig

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Großes Bad
Location: Stadttour und Bootstour
Zentral am Hauptbahnhof gelegen. Gut zu erreichen vom Flughafen und kurze Wege in die Stadt zu Fuß oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel. Zimmer sind geräumig und großes Bad. Alles sehr sauber und nach hohen Standards eingerichtet.