Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My wife and I loved this hotel, where we stayed two days in an executive suite. Staff was really pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014
Dear Oleg Thank you for staying in Holiday Inn Helsinki Exhibition & Convention Centre and taking the time to give us a review. I am very happy that your stay here was pleasant and enjoyable. Best Regards Patrick Mitzner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark England

Good hotel, ideal for conference centre,

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff helpfulness and the bathroom
Cons: To have one large quilt for the double bed instead of two singles
Location: Right next door to the conference centre, easy walk to train statin, tram stops right outside hotel to go into Helsinki
Lovely hotel, unfortunately when we got there the 3rd bed had no bed linen but when we informed them at reception we where immediately upgraded to the executive floor which was lovely and the 3rd bed was made up for us. The staff were fantastic and very helpful, and it was only a short walk down the road to catch the bus back to the airport. Slightly out from the centre of Helsinki but we were visiting family nearby so was ideal and it was only a short tram ride into the city with a stop right outside the hotel. Nice clean hotel with a fabulous bathroom and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but nopt great

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Given the time that the last flights from several places arrive in Helsinki the bar and restaurant close too early and I have never before found an hotel that can't accept a Debit card as guarantee for room service charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business oriented hotel, not suited for tourists

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Proximity to public transportation.
Location: Close to the trail system which carries you into town. Nothing of interest close by or within walking distance.
Standard rooms are without air conditioning. If you want AC you have to move to an "executive room". Not sure if this is true of all hotels in Helsinki. Standard rooms are without any amenity such as sample size shampoo, lotion, no hair dryer. These are available in the executive room though. Breakfast buffet very expensive, no hotel restaurant for breakfast, nothing close by. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel but it doesn't open until 11 am. Hotel is more suited to business travelers.
3 out of 5
by omar

Average

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Big room
Cons: Air conditioning
Bad location! Our room was not ready for checkin at 6pm although we arrived at 2! U cant control the AC temperature from the room + a lot of noise outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Stavanger

Happy about the service

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy about the service I received from the hotel staff. They were very friendly and helpful. I only stayed for one night, but I had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chloe from Uk

Finland trip

Posted May 31, 2013
Reception staff were very helpful and friendly, the cleaning staff failed to clean our bathroom during out staff, I think they only made the beds each day. Hotel was clean and peaceful and close to the hartwell areena which was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very pleasant

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel was very nice, in a wonderful location, although a little disappointing to have to leave my son in the room to go down to order room service!, no signs on the phones or information on the TV or the desk as to the cost of movies, or internet wifi costs. otherwise a very very pleasant stay my son and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2012
The hotel staff was very friendly and it was very nice to be right next to the exhibition center. The lack of a clock was offsetting and so were the extremely thin mattresses. On the whole, it was a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

Free Wlan Confusion

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
If I have to give one remark its getting a Wireless Internet voucher. WLan is not free but the reception desk gives out 24h vouchers. However some staff sold them, other gave them for free. Quite inconsistent. The wired internet in the room however was free without password / login page.