Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Always like a bath in the room but that's a personal choice
Quick overnight stays, with free bus to and from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gs from Wien

It's so-so

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, a short distance from the airport. I also like the breakfast.
Cons: Rooms a little too small and the bathroom needs to be renovated. Furniture also seems a little old, out of date.
Location: Near the airport.
Came to the hotel late in the evening ( a little after 11 PM) and just missed the hotel shuttle bus by 10 minutes when another shuttel bus from a another hotel took me free of charge to the entrance of the hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel receptionist was no where to be seen. A Russian lady was there but she could not speak any English. Thirty minutes later, the receptionist comes running to the desk and apologizes for not manning the desk. No reason was given. My room was small compared to previous stays at Holiday Inns in other cities. What I liked best about the place: it was surrounded by a forest and even though it was a mere 10 minutes away from the airport terminal, it was very quiet. I did not sleep at all and surfed various television programs in English, German and French. The breakfast the following morning was excellent. I especially like the herring and selection of seafoods. The staff at the restaurant was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, free shuttle and Wi-Fi, comfy be

Posted Feb 2, 2014
This was a great hotel for an airport stay. The only drawback was the expensive breakfast buffet not included in the price -- 16 euros and no option to buy a la carte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from geneva

hotel room noisy exhaust and tv not reset

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not a good experiece but they offered alternative room and the time and trouble was too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jk from uk

good for an airport stopover

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Free bus from the airport. Very busy though on the bus and only one staff member at the hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by adam from israel

not holiday inn

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
i booked this hotel since i know the holiday inn brand. i stay at hotels in this price for about 30% of the year. this hotel is not a holiday inn even if it has the logo. probably was added to the chain and before was some random hotel.1. the rooms are very small and not comfortable although they are clean. bathroom has no sower area just a curtain dividing it from the rest of the bathroom ( no this is not a handicap accessible room). they have a plat tv with English channels (not only news) which was a nice surprise. i was in the winter and the heating works great. cant say how this will be in the summer. i booked the rate with breakfast. the breakfast was OK at best. eggs felt like they came from a can and were not fresh. other items ware OK but not worth the price. i will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherina from Binfield

Good for short stay to use airport only.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
We stayed here as we were on a flight to Helsinki from Lapland and it arrived late and we needed to be at the airport early morning for a flight home. Note the airport is a good distance from Helsinki Central so this is not central if you are wanting to see Helsinki, you would be better off staying in a place nearer the city. It is perfect for transit though, the hotel is clean modern. We ordered room service and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by claudia g from new york

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great overnight stay! The staff was quick and the shuttle service helped alot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Hotel was great, but I had a bad experience with Expedia :-(