Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice clean room with plenty of amenities, and a friendly and helpful staff. Very large selection of good food at breakfast. Would definitely stay again. The shuttle to and from the airport that runs every twenty minutes was especially convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I like the location and the staff.
Location: Short travel time to airport. large shopping centre a short walk away.
Great exactly what you expect, no hidden nasty experiences, have stayed there many time and will continue to do so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to the Helsinki airport

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I had a good stay. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable The television system was a bit quirky as the listed channels were not all present (e.g. CNN) and the ending times of the programs did not correspond to what was in the guide. But overall I can recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable hotel, near airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient room, nice restaurant, good staff.
Cons: The "business center" is a disaster (see my comments above.)
Location: Close to the airport. Nothing else is walkable near by. Be prepared to eat in the hotel's restaurant. Small selection of snacks available too.
Competent staff, clean and comfortable room. Conveniently close to Helsinki airport, with free shuttle that runs every 20 minutes, 24 hours a day, to take guests over to the airport. The trip takes about 10 or 12 minutes, and stops briefly at two other hotels en route. Hotel restaurant surprisingly nice. Coffee and tea in the room. The bathroom, at least in our room, had a shower but no bathtub; it was easy for water to spray from the shower out into the main part of the room. My only complaint is that the "business center" was a joke. Two poorly-working computer terminals (one did not work at all), and a printer that did not work well. The desk staff were aware of the problem. When I needed to print my boarding passes, the staff suggested that I email the passes to them, and they would print them for me. Thus I believe that the difficulty with the "business center" must be long-running, and the unfortunate staff deal with it every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge

Reasonable location for the airport

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It's OK, fairly close to the airport
The major reason for staying here was the reasonable price and location close to the airport. Food in the restaurant at night was good but the breakfast was poor quality and poor value for Euro 16. Kiwi fruit so hard it's impossible to cut is the sign the chef doesn't really care. An evacuation at 2.30 in the morning due to a fire alarm was annoying, especially as the reason was food burnt in a microwave in the crew section of the hotel. It was however good to know the alarm system worked and the fire service came quickly. Microwave training required for airline crew!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: Breakfast could be included.
Location: Nice quiet location for an airport hotel.
Excellent friendly staff. Breakfast was an expensive add on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: rooms are extremely small
Location: location is close to Vantaa Airport
My stay was spoiled by the presence of dozens of dogs with their owners who came for some dog event in the city. Why hotel doesn't warn their guests in advance - 'dog knows'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Felt like an upscale hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. No hassles. Easy check-in and check-out. Comfy beds. Overall a positive experience.
Cons: Options for lower priced meals in restaurant.
Location: Close to the airport. Came late on Sunday so most places had unfortunately already closed for the day. Had to leave early next morning for the airport
The lobby area and restaurant felt like an upscale hotel. Nice modern furniture and a beautiful outdoor seating area. Free wifi without a need for a password in all areas of the hotel. Free shuttle bus to the airport. The restaurant was a bit over priced and since it was late Sunday and we were hungry after traveling and all nearby restaurants had closed for the day, we had no other options than to eat at the hotel. Friendly staff at reception and in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Helsinki hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Close to airport and shops, airport shuttle bus was free and very easy to use, runs every 20mins. Great curtains to help block out the constant daylight in the summer. Restaurant was fabulous - definitely try the reindeer! Only negative was the ensuite - the whole floor gets very wet from even a short shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to airport, large hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle from/to airport, every 20 minutes.
Cons: Restaurant prices are too expensive. The business centre is too small, with just two computers.
Location: Not much, except the Flamingo shopping mall about 500 metres away. The food court inside has many fast food and sit down restaurants, at least 15.
I stayed here two nights, with one night in between each stay. I was picked up at the airport at night, no problem, although hotel bus stop was a bit hard to find. My room was ok, small side, but bed was comfortable and I enjoyed a complete tea set to make tea. Shuttle to airport arrived on time and was seamless as well. I would stay here again.