Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: Breakfast could be included.
Location: Nice quiet location for an airport hotel.
Excellent friendly staff. Breakfast was an expensive add on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: rooms are extremely small
Location: location is close to Vantaa Airport
My stay was spoiled by the presence of dozens of dogs with their owners who came for some dog event in the city. Why hotel doesn't warn their guests in advance - 'dog knows'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Felt like an upscale hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. No hassles. Easy check-in and check-out. Comfy beds. Overall a positive experience.
Cons: Options for lower priced meals in restaurant.
Location: Close to the airport. Came late on Sunday so most places had unfortunately already closed for the day. Had to leave early next morning for the airport
The lobby area and restaurant felt like an upscale hotel. Nice modern furniture and a beautiful outdoor seating area. Free wifi without a need for a password in all areas of the hotel. Free shuttle bus to the airport. The restaurant was a bit over priced and since it was late Sunday and we were hungry after traveling and all nearby restaurants had closed for the day, we had no other options than to eat at the hotel. Friendly staff at reception and in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Helsinki hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Close to airport and shops, airport shuttle bus was free and very easy to use, runs every 20mins. Great curtains to help block out the constant daylight in the summer. Restaurant was fabulous - definitely try the reindeer! Only negative was the ensuite - the whole floor gets very wet from even a short shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Close to airport, large hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle from/to airport, every 20 minutes.
Cons: Restaurant prices are too expensive. The business centre is too small, with just two computers.
Location: Not much, except the Flamingo shopping mall about 500 metres away. The food court inside has many fast food and sit down restaurants, at least 15.
I stayed here two nights, with one night in between each stay. I was picked up at the airport at night, no problem, although hotel bus stop was a bit hard to find. My room was ok, small side, but bed was comfortable and I enjoyed a complete tea set to make tea. Shuttle to airport arrived on time and was seamless as well. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

One night only

Posted Jul 7, 2014
If you have to spend a night at the airport, this is adequate. The room was nice but the shower had no ridge and only a curtain. So the entire bathroom and area outside of the bathroom flooded when I took a shower. I had to use every towel to mop it up. The restaurant closed at 10 on Sunday morning so I left early for the airport. The outdoor areas were full of ashtrays overflowing with cigarette butts plus the door to the terrace was locked so I could not get back in. A small bottle of water was almost $7!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethan from Leeds, UK

Basic hotel, ok for airport

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: It was about 10 mins by free bus to the terminal. The front desk staff were helpful.
Cons: It is probably time for refit ...
My double room was *small* and fairly basic. Fittings were looking rather tired - a bit of the shower fell off as I was using it! Bed and pillows were comfy, though, and no issues with noise. I wanted somewhere to stay for one night before an early flight: it did that job perfectly well. I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer! It was the closest hotel after the in-terminal one (which has no windows to its bedrooms and therefore not an option for me, far too claustrophobic) and that was why I chose it. I would use it again should I need a hotel at Helsinki airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Reijo Yonemoto, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time for writing a review of your stay. We are very pleased to hear that generally you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the guest room have been taken into account for further development. We wish you a pleasant summer and wish you welcome again to our hotel also in the future. Sincerely, Jaana R. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok!

Posted May 22, 2014
Stag were friendly and the food was good, if a bit limited. Not a startling hotel but not bad. Remember to register your car when you check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gurcan Kocdag from Winnipeg

Good value

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little small room but it was clean and covenient. Considering the location, it was great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com