Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was located in center of town near bus and train station. Good location for shopping.
Location: Public transportation is close. Stockmans is also a short walk from the hotel.
The staff was friendly and most helpful. When we encoutered a problem with missed checked luggage from the airport, the manager called the airline for us to check on the status. The rooms were very clean. Wished some of the hotels I've stayed in the US, were this clean. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치와 조식은 괜찮음

Posted Feb 13, 2015
시설은 기대이하였고, 욕실 및 룸시설은 상당히 빈약함. 단, 조식은 무난한 편이며 근처에 트램 및 지하철역이 있어 다니기는 수월함
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mäntsälä

Oma valinta

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Fiksu, siisti ,hyvä ja tarpeeksi tasokas.
Cons: Huoneisiin Jääkaappi .
Location: Sopivan matkan päässä juna-asemalta. Nähtävyyksiä vaikka kuinka paljon jos vain jaksaa kävellä.
Lyhyen kävelymatkan päässä juna-asemalta , Nautimme Hotellissa olosta . Aamupala oli hyvä ja paikka siisti. Henkilökunta ystävällinen joka on tietysti edellytyskin :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

地點方便

Posted Feb 2, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Nice hotel to stay in.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Arthur hotel is located at a place close to a park. Metro train station is within walking distance and there are shops and food stores around. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a traditional old style hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom prague

Functional room

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great location as you are within walking distance of the metro, train and can walk almost anywhere. The staff was wonderful and even took care of a loud group next door to us. The room is functional- no extra amenities or luxuries. It is a bit on the spartan side but since we weren't there to see the hotel, but rather the city, we didn't need it for anything but sleeping. And for that, it was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible misleading experience

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing, besides 10 minute walk from central station.
Location: Close to railway station and senate square
Hotel is not very clean; furniture is from the 60s and gross. Bedding is super old and beds are molded from age. All guests on 7th floor are kept up until late hours (past 10pm) from basketball games and gym activity on the 8th floor. Phone was broken and wouldn't allow phone call to complain to reception about noise above. The next morning, reception couldn't have cared less about the noise and disruptions. Breakfast food looked super old and not appetizing. Mediocre at best. Definitely no where near the money. I would definitely stay at Radisson two blocks away instead of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Malla Jylhä

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles hat bestens geklappt, das einzige was uns gestört hat war die Lüftung im zimmer die man nicht anschalten konnte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elinafrom Oulu

Junalla matkustavan ykkösvalinta

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Junalla matkustavalle Arthurin sijainti on ylivoimainen, ainakin jos matkatavaraa on vähän ja voi mennä asemalle nopeinta reittiä, jonka varrella on melko paljon portaita. Olen yöpynyt täällä kahdesti lyhyen ajan sisään ja molemmilla kerroilla huone on ollut uusiin hotelleihin verrattuna suorastaan valtavan suuri.