Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard j

Finnish holiday

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay. However use the address and a real map as we used google maps and it got us lost for about ten minutes then we just used a real map lol. Anyways the rooms are clean quite quite and close to the tram ( it's right out front )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Different view of Helsinki

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ok, I travel in Helsinki for years but forgot that this hotel is in the wrong part of town...but not all bad as I think previous reviews make out! The location is in a previous "dodgy "old part of town which could now be called loosely Bohemian.I arrived and was welocmed by very pleasant reception staff. My room was quite small even for a single, but clean enough...tiny bathroom. I had a front room where you can hear the trams runnig outside when the windows are open....not great for light sleepers...Breakfast was average but not the worst I have tasted. There are quite a few nice restaurants and bars around the area and much cheaper than the City centre. Recommend you walk down to catch the tube to town or take a tram....Enjoy a different view of the City! Good hotel for basic business travel or if you are on a budget......not sure I would bring my partner there for a romantic stay....better off in an expensive central location for that. Good value no complaints,....oh and the Irish bar in the hotel is the most expensive in the area! hahaha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money option with friendly staff

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Its value for money. The tram stop is right opposite to the hotel which makes it convenient to get to the city centre. The staff was courteous and offered that I can check out late, at 6pm since I had an evening flight. The rooms and the hotel are old, but nothing wrong with them. The breakfast buffet had sufficient options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PvH from UK

Ok value for money hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Comfy single bed with light duvet
Cons: Bit small room
Location: Was nicely close to where I needed to be for business. So good for me.
Fairly small room with a single bed, but functional. Location is good with trams on the door step but trams are also noisy when you want your window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Business Visit

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The standard I would expect in Finland
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great for Ice Stadium, and Vatteri Flea Market

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel as it was uptown, 5 minutes walk from the big flea market (which is excellent) and also a short trip from the Ice Hall, where we were seeing a gig. It was clean and fine, a little basic, but did the job. It is also just 15 minutes on the tram from the centre of town. The tram leaves right outside the hotel, so its a good choice if you are on a budget. The restaurant is also fine, good range of food, perfectly edible. I was taken ill while I was there and the receptionist could not have been more helpful. I saw a doctor and had medication within an hour. I am very appreciative of the helpfulness of the staff when I needed it (which is surely all that matters, when you are in a foreign country!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Not a Great Option but an Ok Option

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Booked late and this was the only thing within an affordable range. There is a mixed bar district nearyby, thought there is a bit of a quite/slightly dodgy feel to the area, though some of the places seemed to have character. That said it is less than a few minutes by metro the centre. Rooms are basic and small, though clean. Breakfast is good though there was a large tour group that monpolised the entire space during the stay. All in all not bad, not great, just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

hotel cumulus olympia

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
one of the only hotels with rooms available when we needed one. It was perfectly fine and met our needs.